Which camera should I get?

Status
Not open for further replies.

NewbieInCS

Jun 11, 2009
Singapore
Hi. Newbie here. Having a little hard time deciding between the d90 and 50d. Due to my limited budget now, I can only afford to go for the d90 with a tamron 17-50 or a 50d with the 18-55 kit lens and a 50mm f/1.8. Which way will make more sense? I have no issue with size and weight. Which will give better low light performance for stationary objects? I read that the 50d has microfocus adjustment and peripheral illumination correction, does these matter?

Will one be able to withstand human sweat and non-petrolum grade oil better? Is one more scratch resistance than the other?

Hi. Newbie here. Having a little hard time deciding between the d90 and 50d. Due to my limited budget now, I can only afford to go for the d90 with a tamron 17-50 or a 50d with the 18-55 kit lens and a 50mm f/1.8. Which way will make more sense? I have no issue with size and weight. Which will give better low light performance for stationary objects? I read that the 50d has microfocus adjustment and peripheral illumination correction, does these matter?

Will one be able to withstand human sweat and non-petrolum grade oil better? Is one more scratch resistance than the other?

Can I suggest you try out both cams in the shop. Feel it, touch it, try it. The most important is you must feel comfortable holding the cam.

Please use the search function....

This has been discussed many many many times :)

You will get information faster

i try both D90 and 50D....both cam is in my place fro few weeks d...
my friend leave it in my place to let me play around and for safekeeping.. as they live in the campsite (most of the time)

so I hav a many chance to play with them…

below is my think for both camera

colour: I enjoy the 50D super rich colour

interface: D90(I am a Nikon user, so is vy personal)

ISO: D90

Built: 50D

Remember, this IS MY PERSONAL experience on the both system…I am just sharing…