Where to eat Long Leg Crab other then Turf club?

Haze

Aug 16, 2005
Hi there,

Where else can I eat those LOng Leg Crab? Other then Turf club.. where else ah?

snow crab u talking about ?

kunshibo have it .. jap buffet restaurant at suntec
$35+++ for dinner

I dun know is it snow crab.

It's restaurant.. chinese restaurant. we want to let my father try the best Long leg crab during father day. Not those at kunshibo ..

Heard got one at Marine parade..

i believe that u're talking about the alaskan king crab; long spiny legs where most of the meat is concentrated, about 1m+ across.

can try Sin Lee restaurant along Neil Road. would recommend their style with salted egg yolk.

might also want to try their south african crab cooked with a cheese sauce; an oriental take on lobster termidor.

their oatmeal-baked prawns is also good....

....die... now i'm hungry......how to lose weight!!!!

mmmmmmmmm.......... king crab!!!!

bowwow said:
i believe that u're talking about the alaskan king crab; long spiny legs where most of the meat is concentrated, about 1m+ across.

can try Sin Lee restaurant along Neil Road. would recommend their style with salted egg yolk.

might also want to try their south african crab cooked with a cheese sauce; an oriental take on lobster termidor.

their oatmeal-baked prawns is also good....

....die... now i'm hungry......how to lose weight!!!!

Hi there,

Ya i think is Alaskan King Crab..
is the below the right restaurant?

Sinlee Chinese Cuisine
47 Neil Rd Singapore 088827
Tel: 6227 3237

Haze said:
Hi there,

Ya i think is Alaskan King Crab..
is the below the right restaurant?

Sinlee Chinese Cuisine
47 Neil Rd Singapore 088827
Tel: 6227 3237

yes, that's the one. their seafood is mostly live. the king crab u can request for quarter or half. the turnover is fast so u dun have to worry abt getting old stock.

be warned though! $130 per kg.

quarter crab can feed between 4 to 8 pple depending on what else u order. that can easily set u back $200 for the dish alone but well worth it.

try their fish braised in claypot with minced pork. also good.

they got 2 lvls of dining; aircon upstairs and non-aircon downstairs.

bowwow said:
yes, that's the one. their seafood is mostly live. the king crab u can request for quarter or half. the turnover is fast so u dun have to worry abt getting old stock.

be warned though! $130 per kg.

quarter crab can feed between 4 to 8 pple depending on what else u order. that can easily set u back $200 for the dish alone but well worth it.

try their fish braised in claypot with minced pork. also good.

they got 2 lvls of dining; aircon upstairs and non-aircon downstairs.

Oic.. my brother ask me to book the palm beach .. do u know where is it? and what the address.. i check yellow pages.. it's at fullerton.. dun think this is the one

Haze said:
Oic.. my brother ask me to book the palm beach .. do u know where is it? and what the address.. i check yellow pages.. it's at fullerton.. dun think this is the one

I've been to the Fullerton one. Din eat king crab but the food there is good! I likes. :)

very interesting thread. Never tried the alaskan king crab b4. looks real good.

How is the pricing of Sinlee like for the other dishes? Similar to like long beach? or is it like super expensive kind?

What is the damage for like 8 people if I want to order the Alaskan crab and maybe some other normal dishes like vege, prawn, braised fish, etc.

You can get Alaskan King crab legs at Black Angus as well. Although they specialised in steak. But it's all good!

afbug said:
I've been to the Fullerton one. Din eat king crab but the food there is good! I likes. :)

gee... i just book a table for 10 at the Palm beach at fullerton... The stadium branch was closed and move to fullerton. But now then i know they dun have alsakan crab.. their crab are big one.. -____- got to call to cancel liao..

anyone know does Long Beach serve Alaksan Crab? Those long leg crab?

wind30 said:
very interesting thread. Never tried the alaskan king crab b4. looks real good.

How is the pricing of Sinlee like for the other dishes? Similar to like long beach? or is it like super expensive kind?

What is the damage for like 8 people if I want to order the Alaskan crab and maybe some other normal dishes like vege, prawn, braised fish, etc.

other dishes are pretty standard restaurant price.

when i bring my staff there for dinner i normally spend abt $400+ for abt 8 pax; inclusive of alsakan king crab.

if i remember correctly, there'll be noodles, vegetables, their "mui fan" in superior stock( this one no horse run!! more soup base than starch base. first time u see it u'll do a double-take coz u dun expect so soupy.), prawns, a meat dish, razor clams, herbal tea(free-flow), hashima with red dates and winter melon.......

small standard dishes start from abt $10, med abt $18.

hasima is abt $5 per glass

razor clams is abt $10 per piece

seafood is all mkt price but fair

the braised fish with minced pork set me back abt $60, it was abt a 2kg+ fish.

their dry-fried beef horfun with raw egg is too die for. sometimes can go 2 rounds on this!

hong kong kai lan cooked 2 ways... swoon...... topped with julienne of dried squid and fried whitebait.

if they know you well enough they'll introduce a couple of dishes that's not on the menu for whatever reasons.

put it this way.... it's a place where cooks and chefs like to go for supper after work or to just bring their whole team there to enjoy.... so u know the food can't really go wrong.

Long Beach Marina Pte Ltd
Planet Marina
31 Marina Park (S)019191

Alsakan king crab $118 per/Kg ;p

Found the restaurant that i looking for.. it's LONG BEACH restaurant heeheh :p

Thank you guys.. u are the best ^_^....

bowwow said:
other dishes are pretty standard restaurant price.

when i bring my staff there for dinner i normally spend abt $400+ for abt 8 pax; inclusive of alsakan king crab.

if i remember correctly, there'll be noodles, vegetables, their "mui fan" in superior stock( this one no horse run!! more soup base than starch base. first time u see it u'll do a double-take coz u dun expect so soupy.), prawns, a meat dish, razor clams, herbal tea(free-flow), hashima with red dates and winter melon.......

small standard dishes start from abt $10, med abt $18.

hasima is abt $5 per glass

razor clams is abt $10 per piece

seafood is all mkt price but fair

the braised fish with minced pork set me back abt $60, it was abt a 2kg+ fish.

their dry-fried beef horfun with raw egg is too die for. sometimes can go 2 rounds on this!

hong kong kai lan cooked 2 ways... swoon...... topped with julienne of dried squid and fried whitebait.

if they know you well enough they'll introduce a couple of dishes that's not on the menu for whatever reasons.

put it this way.... it's a place where cooks and chefs like to go for supper after work or to just bring their whole team there to enjoy.... so u know the food can't really go wrong.

you convinced me already :)

I just called up the shops for directions and the lady told me to park at Maxwell Market carpark but her directions to the shop a bit blur leh. Do you know where is the shop exactly and better place to park?

BTW, you got any good recommendations near the north? I live near Yio Chu Kang area. Always happy to try new food.