Where to buy 'Ultimate Ears Super-Fi 5EB' earphone?

looks fantastic! :bigeyes: but i think Sony's MDR-EX71 (white) is oso v gd, except tt Sony's packaging may not b as drool worthy, prepare 2 pay a premium 4 tt Ultimate Ears!

think now Sony's MDR-EX71 (white) is $72 at most places. both isolate external noise by means using "earplugz" & deliver sound using similiar concept- deep taut bass w/ crisp, clear treble. d Sony's :thumbsup: ! :)

try Hung Bros at Sim Lim Sq. they hav v niche brands tt oni they import. :think:

looks interesting, you might wanna check out shure as well.

Drudkh said:
yes! of course! its not in SG$ somemore! :bigeyes:

my MDR-EX71 is gd enough 4 me. :cheergal: :cheergal:

sORe-EyEz said:
my MDR-EX71 is gd enough 4 me. :cheergal: :cheergal:
i'm using that too. and i'm using the 2nd pair now after 2 years.

very expensive earphones

must make sure you clean your ears before u plug it on :bsmilie:

i am satisfied with my akg k66, Sennheiser Mx450, philips she/785 for now :bsmilie:

Drudkh said:
i'm using that too. and i'm using the 2nd pair now after 2 years.

mine is in a hard shockproof casing! die-die it must last me 3yrs at least. :lovegrin:

my previous Sony 1 spoil cos 1 side cannot hear- become like hands-free earpiece... :(

sORe-EyEz said:
mine is in a hard shockproof casing! die-die it must last me 3yrs at least. :lovegrin:

my previous Sony 1 spoil cos 1 side cannot hear- become like hands-free earpiece... :(
my 1st pair broke down because i bought the one with a mini-plug.
0.5m - miniplug - 1m - normal plug
it spoilt at the mini-plug cos i always coil it up around my mp3 player.
then i bought one without the mini-plug, 1.2m length

Drudkh said:
my 1st pair broke down because i bought the one with a mini-plug.
0.5m - miniplug - 1m - normal plug
it spoilt at the mini-plug cos i always coil it up around my mp3 player.
then i bought one without the mini-plug, 1.2m length

last time Sony use micro-plug, worse! :(

ya, mine got miniplug. i always coil it wen keeping it, nv fold d wires. :)

how i hope one day such small & portable earphones need no wire. :)

kim said:
Hi, I'm looking for the above earphone to go with my ipod. Anyone know where to buy this earphone?:dunno:

http://www.ultimateears.com/superfi/superfi-5-EB_white.htm

Are you sure you want superfi 5 EB? EB=Extra bass leh. Very strong bass. If you want something better and balanced, go for the superfi 5 pro. Extra $50 only. UE's accessories quite ex hor.

http://www.earphonesolutions.com/index.html
Bought from them before. Accept SG CC and reliable.

I am using Westone's UM1 and Etymotic ER6i.

Drudkh said:
how i hope one day such small & portable earphones need no wire. :)

i did c Philips having such a model at Bugis Junc. :)

ycchen said:
very expensive earphones

must make sure you clean your ears before u plug it on :bsmilie:

i am satisfied with my akg k66, Sennheiser Mx450, philips she/785 for now :bsmilie:

Did you get your Beyer or AKG earphones? :bsmilie:

sORe-EyEz said:
i did c Philips having such a model at Bugis Junc. :)
:bigeyes: got meh? but philips. :think:

philips is ok la...

ycchen said:
philips is ok la...

i nv owned their product b4, so i cant comment on sound quality.

Drudkh said:
i can't find in philips website leh.

mayb its an export or discontinued model? :sweat: