where to buy emoblitz flash for fz20

kababoom

Nov 23, 2004
Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
can't seems to find this flash locally anyome chk wif Cathay; AP & MS color all dun have.
Anyone knows where to still get this flash?

thks :)

Cathay only sells proprietry flashes (or so they tell me la) so don't bother. MS Color & AP SLS don't have meh? Maybe u have to place an order with MS. AP might be just nice outta stock. I bought mine from AP SLS... $55. Maybe u can try asking them? Or search the Buy & Sell Forum here... especially those selling their FZ20s... haha!

Got mine from AP at SLS. Have they ran out of stocks?

:i bought mine from Alan photo @SLS for $58 around 3 weeks ago
:try to research the average price b4 you buy..as they will try to makan you when got the chance....
:a guy named aki or whatever strange name @ SLS quoted me $75....when i said that i read from the forum is $55-60..he went back to his calculator to wayang wayang key in some numbers b4 giving me this current price.....

any number for me to go call??feel like getting for myself tmr :D

genocide said:
any number for me to go call??feel like getting for myself tmr :D

Alan Photo - 68830922 (Funan)
- 63360922 (SLS)

I bought mine for $55 from the funan branch... think I was quoted $65 or something. Told the guy that I read from the forum that people got it for $55... and he gave me that price without much bargaining.

thanxs bro,calling it now :D

o yeah sls has it,but the person ask me is it the 328 model,i goes ^^;

man talking bout customer service,like so fast wanna close the phone :p

My bro will be going down to Singapore tomorrow and I want to get this flash preferably somewhere near Funan, could someone check the availability for me (as I am from Malaysia)

And are the shops open during CNY?

Thx

a little off topic, but does anyone know where i can buy inexpensive flash mounting brackets?

is there a general price guide, and the types i can choose from?

the one which came with my emoblitz broke. thanks in advance. :)

a little off topic, but does anyone know where i can buy inexpensive flash mounting brackets?

is there a general price guide, and the types i can choose from?

the one which came with my emoblitz broke. thanks in advance. :)

Try CP. I think i once bought my metal flat metal bracket from there...

I ever bought from Alan Photo Sim Lim Sq when i had the FZ-20.

Yeah. Go there first. I had surveyed Funan and Peninsular Plaza for my Sunblitz flash (equivalent to Emoblitz) half a year ago and found that AP at Sim Lim gave the best price: S$65. Noticed Emoblitz flashes were being sold in the same shops surveyed too. The Sunblitz flash came with its own metal flash bracket.. that's why I chose it over the Emoblitz.

But be warned: it's a very limited capability auto flash. It has just one aperture settings for its auto mode: f/2.8. Auto mode at just f/2.8 will most likely underexpose most of your pics. You'll need to tape up its light sensor with a semi-transparent paper to lower its sensitivity to some lower f-stop number. I got fed up of this inflexibility and needed a higher Guide Number flash later so I bought the Sunpak 383 from BHPhoto.com later.

Yeah. Go there first. I had surveyed Funan and Peninsular Plaza for my Sunblitz flash (equivalent to Emoblitz) half a year ago and found that AP at Sim Lim gave the best price: S$65. Noticed Emoblitz flashes were being sold in the same shops surveyed too. The Sunblitz flash came with its own metal flash bracket.. that's why I chose it over the Emoblitz.

But be warned: it's a very limited capability auto flash. It has just one aperture settings for its auto mode: f/2.8. Auto mode at just f/2.8 will most likely underexpose most of your pics. You'll need to tape up its light sensor with a semi-transparent paper to lower its sensitivity to some lower f-stop number. I got fed up of this inflexibility and needed a higher Guide Number flash later so I bought the Sunpak 383 from BHPhoto.com later.

I have to agree with what cjtune has said in regards to the capability of the Emoblitz... :sweat: