Where got sell Ricoh LC-1 Lens Cap?

artspraken

Aug 7, 2009
Dear Brothers,

I am looking for Lens cap to make my LX3 become a decepticon.

Appreciate any pointer here to buy lens cap.

Dear Brothers,

I am looking for Lens cap to make my LX3 become a decepticon.

Appreciate any pointer here to buy lens cap.

Alan Photo SLS, selling at $28 per piece..shd have stocks..

Thanks.

Any brother here carry out the operation before can say whether it is easy or hard?

I read on website say must use dremel to make the LC-1 hole bigger than can fit leh. Somemore hor, I see the sticky tape that need to be used, I scared create vignetting lei...

Has any brother done it can advise is it easy or difficult ah?

i just bought the lens cap from SLS Alan photo earlier, unscrew the original cap and whack the LC1...

so far no news..

from Ian ho blog, I see that some form of adhesive is needed in order to attach the flipdoors to the lens.

you just whack without putting any adhesive tap? liddat can meh

yup.. just applied a little pressure... thats all it took...

I post link here to help other brothers
http://ianho.blogspot.com/2008/11/ricoh-lc1-auto-lens-cap-on-leica-d-lux.html

note that adhesive tape is needed to stick the sidedoor

P1010466-Copy.jpg