What will you do?

besh

May 8, 2005
Put yourself in this scenario....

1.) You need a lens for a even urgently.
2.) You found 1 which is put on the "buy & sell"...:bsmilie:
3.) You place a bid.....
4.) Seller contact you and said you "WON the BID" !!!! hurray !!!!
5.) Seller said he will "AWAY" for sometime due to his job....

6.) You wait for couple of days..... several SMS sent... no reply.......
7.) Seller replied !!!

8.) But he said the lens was sold !!! by his gf ??????
** i've indicated i've won the bid in the thread and the seller promise to sell it to me, then the thread closed by the seller, didn't he/she see it? he/she did, definately.
9.) He promised you, and make u wait for couple of days...
10.) He even tell u when you SMS him, he is flying back to singapore, but your mobile phone receive the SMS delivery report from the telco..... dun tell me you can receive the SMS when you are flying in the flight....

11.) then no PM replied..... you know what he did?
12.) He sell it to another bidder who willing to pay more AFTER he promised to sell to me.
13.) i dun blame him or anyone IF i lost the bid. but i feel i was play out.

Put yourself in my shoe, wait for couple of days, tell me and give me all kind of "lovely" excuse.... then tell me lens was sold.... but to another bidder who willing to pay slighly more after he promised to sell it to me.

Why can't the seller tell me honestly i was outbid IMMEDIATELT but make me wait for couple of days and in the end i got nothing for the event?

i dun mind paying another 70 for the lens.
i'm not trying to play around in this thread.
but reader/buyer/seller,
if you were me. how?

so, let me know if you wish to know tho did such "lovely" and "dramatic" trading here.

he did not tell u immediately bcos,....
the other party might not showup?

judeseah said:
he did not tell u immediately bcos,....
the other party might not showup?

wise. :thumbsup:
being taken as a backup in case ...

wise.
being taken as a backup in case ...

then he should not PM me and tell me he'll sell the lens to me, and ask me to wait for him back in town then can deal. and make me wait for couple of days.

aiya this kind of ppl is common in CS la... met a few already, si beh sian one.

For me, immediate deal.

Want to settle, settle on the day u promised (which I assume u can make it).
Drag 1 day, drag 2 days...

Sorry no deal. Let it go to the next better player.

why not just post the name of the seller?

Kho King said:
why not just post the name of the seller?

I know who the seller.
Do a search if you want and you can find it.

donchua said:
I know who the seller.

search? any clue to start off the search?

dominator said:
search? any clue to start off the search?

Search for thread starter all posts and find the 80-200mm WTS thread loh..
Don't ask how to search again..

donchua said:
Search for thread starter all posts and find the 80-200mm WTS thread loh..
Don't ask how to search again..

alamak I am not champion like you leh. imagine i do a search on you...3000+++ post

dominator said:
alamak I am not champion like you leh. imagine i do a search on you...3000+++ post

It depend on what to serach..
Of cause not asking you to search few monhs back posting..
The thing just happend recenty.

little z.......

donchua said:
I know who the seller.

what's the point? If want to complaint about the seller, better just put it straight and clear.

Can be a warning to others when buying from the same seller as well.

Search? I am just too lazy to find that out...sorry...

besh said:
Put yourself in this scenario....

1.) You need a lens for a even urgently.
2.) You found 1 which is put on the "buy & sell"...:bsmilie:
3.) You place a bid.....
4.) Seller contact you and said you "WON the BID" !!!! hurray !!!!
5.) Seller said he will "AWAY" for sometime due to his job....

6.) You wait for couple of days..... several SMS sent... no reply.......
7.) Seller replied !!!

8.) But he said the lens was sold !!! by his gf ??????
** i've indicated i've won the bid in the thread and the seller promise to sell it to me, then the thread closed by the seller, didn't he/she see it? he/she did, definately.
9.) He promised you, and make u wait for couple of days...
10.) He even tell u when you SMS him, he is flying back to singapore, but your mobile phone receive the SMS delivery report from the telco..... dun tell me you can receive the SMS when you are flying in the flight....

11.) then no PM replied..... you know what he did?
12.) He sell it to another bidder who willing to pay more AFTER he promised to sell to me.
13.) i dun blame him or anyone IF i lost the bid. but i feel i was play out.

Put yourself in my shoe, wait for couple of days, tell me and give me all kind of "lovely" excuse.... then tell me lens was sold.... but to another bidder who willing to pay slighly more after he promised to sell it to me.

Why can't the seller tell me honestly i was outbid IMMEDIATELT but make me wait for couple of days and in the end i got nothing for the event?

i dun mind paying another 70 for the lens.
i'm not trying to play around in this thread.
but reader/buyer/seller,
if you were me. how?

so, let me know if you wish to know tho did such "lovely" and "dramatic" trading here.
False hope? ;p

To be honest, this kind of rubbish I never kena. And if I kena, this guy goes straight to my blacklist (fortunately no CSer here made it to my list yet. All reputable & good sellers).

Let it pass. I'm sure there are some nice chaps here who are willing to rent u a similar piece of glass if u need it urgently for an event or what. :) Heck, it might even help u change ur mind especially if its an impulse purchase.

ok... no need to search.

the seller is "little_zeus".

beware of his when he told you he is leaving oversea ,
which mean he got better offer, and you'll kean riped off anytime.

besh said:
ok... no need to search.

the seller is "little_zeus".

beware of his when he told you he is leaving oversea ,
which mean he got better offer, and you'll kean riped off anytime.
Thanks for the warning.;)

take it easy.. there's a saying.. who's hand is longer take and eat.. i m not covering the seller nor i know him, as i know he is in the first fault, but there's also no choice.. i do encounter seller promise to reserved stuff for me but in less the 24hours later he told me it was sold, wat can i do, jus blame myself for not "acting" fast enough..

may be Clubsnap need Buyer & Seller Rating system like others :dunno: ?

Thread starter has shared his bad experience with everyone. Let's move on.

Thread hereby closed.

Kopitiam