What resolution for printing??


Status
Not open for further replies.

siron

Senior Member
Mar 18, 2002
2,115
0
0
38
somewhere near...
www.geocities.com
#1
Guys... I wanna send my pictures for printing...but most of my pic at 1280x960... but some I crop b4 one..all can send for printing?Some size are not standard... So can I just send in still and print all at 4R..?? Can??:dunno:
 

ckiang

Senior Member
#2
Originally posted by siron
Guys... I wanna send my pictures for printing...but most of my pic at 1280x960... but some I crop b4 one..all can send for printing?Some size are not standard... So can I just send in still and print all at 4R..?? Can??:dunno:
Should not be a problem. At most those which are not in the aspect ratio of 3:2 will have white borders. Just trim them off.

Regards
CK
 

siron

Senior Member
Mar 18, 2002
2,115
0
0
38
somewhere near...
www.geocities.com
#3
Originally posted by ckiang


Should not be a problem. At most those which are not in the aspect ratio of 3:2 will have white borders. Just trim them off.

Regards
CK
Thanks!! Anyway how many Pixel is 1980x960 ahh??
 

siron

Senior Member
Mar 18, 2002
2,115
0
0
38
somewhere near...
www.geocities.com
#5
Originally posted by ckiang


You meant 1280 x 960? Multiply them out - you get 1,228,800. Thats about 1.2 megapixels. More than enough for 4R.

Regards
CK
Wahh only 1.2MP. Well.. That means printing will not be clear huh??
 

binbeto

Senior Member
Jan 18, 2002
2,312
0
0
43
Behind a lens
www.pbase.com
#8
Originally posted by siron
Thanks!! Cuz I never send for printing before..gonna be first time, so do you burn on CD then pass to them or how? I'm burning on CD...
Can burn on a CD. I have use RW CD. They will still accept. But try to send in all in one resolution. I have send in with 2 resolution and the lower resolution ones turn out not good(can see pixelation).
 

siron

Senior Member
Mar 18, 2002
2,115
0
0
38
somewhere near...
www.geocities.com
#9
Originally posted by binbeto


Can burn on a CD. I have use RW CD. They will still accept. But try to send in all in one resolution. I have send in with 2 resolution and the lower resolution ones turn out not good(can see pixelation).

What u mean all in one? in my Cd I got max at 1980x960 and some are as small as 640x480!! and some odd pixels
 

mpenza

Senior Member
Jan 18, 2002
12,938
0
0
Singapore
www.instagram.com
#10
Originally posted by siron



What u mean all in one? in my Cd I got max at 1980x960 and some are as small as 640x480!! and some odd pixels
640x480 of course will turn out bad. resolution is too low for good prints.
 

eadwine

Senior Member
Jan 17, 2002
1,937
0
0
38
east side
#12
Originally posted by mpenza


640x480 of course will turn out bad. resolution is too low for good prints.
640x480 turn out really lousy unless 2R 3R.
tried before...and i've never used 640x480
 

eadwine

Senior Member
Jan 17, 2002
1,937
0
0
38
east side
#13
Originally posted by siron
Thanks!! Cuz I never send for printing before..gonna be first time, so do you burn on CD then pass to them or how? I'm burning on CD...
well u could maybe also pass them ur memory stick which i know u wouldn't hah!
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom