What mode of your camera do you use the most often?

What mode of your camera do you use most often?


Results are only viewable after voting.

Status
Not open for further replies.

ziploc

New Member
Jan 17, 2002
4,577
0
0
Snoopyland
#2
No P mode? :)

I use P mode the most, follow by A, follow by S, then M. Those "scene" modes never ever used before.
 

rueyloon

New Member
Jan 17, 2002
1,679
0
0
www.rueyloon.com
#6
why is it on canon camera that
tv= shutter priority
av= aperture priority ?

what does it stands for ?
 

ziploc

New Member
Jan 17, 2002
4,577
0
0
Snoopyland
#7
Originally posted by rueyloon
why is it on canon camera that
tv= shutter priority
av= aperture priority ?

what does it stands for ?
Av = aperture value, Tv = time value (i think) :)
 

Jed

Senior Member
Jan 19, 2002
3,911
0
0
UK
Visit site
#9
Yeah, I know, I'm good ;)

I understood the crazy Canon abbreviations to be Time Varies/Varied and Aperture Varies/Varied...

Of course, a quick check of someone's Canon manual will reveal the answer. Should be fairly easy to get hold of one since everyone's using D30s as doorstops these days...

(No Red Dawn, I'm not talking about you, was talking to someone who's got a 1D...)
 

YSLee

Senior Member
Jan 17, 2002
2,326
1
38
Visit site
#10
What about us with more than 1 camera? :D On my 995 I use either P or S, and on my 775 I have no choice but to us P. :p
 

#11
Originally posted by YSLee
What about us with more than 1 camera? :D On my 995 I use either P or S, and on my 775 I have no choice but to us P. :p
Whatever you use on your main camera lor. Have been using Aperture Priority since long time ago, since I got my FE. :)

You don't use the Scene modes on the 775? ;p

Regards
CK
 

Red Dawn

Senior Member
Jan 17, 2002
2,464
1
38
Singapore
www.5stonesphoto.com
#12
Originally posted by Jed

Of course, a quick check of someone's Canon manual will reveal the answer. Should be fairly easy to get hold of one since everyone's using D30s as doorstops these days...
well it isn't designed for that but i should work fine.
come to think of it, the D1x would be more effective as a doorstop since it's heavier and more sturdy? ;p

oh i just read the other day on dpreview, someone asking how to start his car with a D30...... :)
 

Darren

ClubSNAP Admin
Staff member
Jan 16, 2002
8,606
26
48
Melbourne
#13
Originally posted by Red Dawn
come to think of it, the D1x would be more effective as a doorstop since it's heavier and more sturdy? ;p
actually, Nikon probably makes better "doorstops" cos the F-series cameras all have rubber coated material - grip better. Use Canons with its light and with smooth plastic covering, break wind also the door will slam shut ..... :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
 

Jed

Senior Member
Jan 19, 2002
3,911
0
0
UK
Visit site
#14
To borrow Red Dawn's word:

haha...good one Darren ;P
 

Edmund

ClubSNAP Admin
Staff member
Jan 17, 2002
2,346
0
36
44
Singapore
eoslightbox.com
#15
Originally posted by Darren


actually, Nikon probably makes better "doorstops" cos the F-series cameras all have rubber coated material - grip better. Use Canons with its light and with smooth plastic covering, break wind also the door will slam shut ..... :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
Hahahah... eh no fair... at the very minimum, the EOS 1V / 1D / 3 all have good non-slip hand grips as well... :p
 

Richard

Senior Member
Jan 16, 2002
522
0
16
#17
Originally posted by kamwai


my cam also have scene mode...but i never use it leh..

in what situation is it neccessary?
When you're lazy. *G*
 

sbs99

Moderator
Staff member
Jan 17, 2002
2,024
0
0
#18
MANUAL USAGE ROX
 

ninelives

Senior Member
Jan 16, 2002
3,247
3
38
BB
ninelives.clubsnap.org
#20
Originally posted by kamwai


my cam also have scene mode...but i never use it leh..

in what situation is it neccessary?
if u are a newbie, scene mode is useful. Coz newbie got no idea how to control DOF or slow sync. By pressing any of this scene button, the problem is solve.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom