What lenses you own?

pentaxme

Jun 4, 2005
Singapore
Hi guys, I am a newbie to Pentax DSLR, not really a deflector from Canon since I still own my Canon DSLR but Pentax ;p always have a soft spot in my heart since my very first SLR is a Pentax ME Super in the 80s. I has just purchased a K-7 and really fascinated with the features, size and handling, I wonder whether you guys can kindly share what are the lenses in your collection, hopefully I can gain some insight on what are the good Pentax lenses to own? Thanks ;)

Last edited:
DA* 50-135mm :heart:

i also have a tamron 17-50mm, tamron 90mm macro, tamron 70-300mm

The DA and FA primes are always a good bet, if you are the primes type. The limited series are arguably among the very best among all brands for primes. It's a key reason to go Pentax.

My lenses:
DA21
M50 f1.7
DA35
DA70
DA50-200

Glad you like it :)

I have: 16-50, 50-135, 50/1.4, 35/2.8.

I would like to have: 15/4, 77/1.8. Together with the 35/2.8 that would be a small bag which covers the range of focal lengths. The 16-50 and 50-135 are nice, but still aren't tiny like the primes (especially the pancake primes).

Thanks guys for sharing ;) and really impress with all your fine collection.

I actually like the DA* and limited quality very much too. I wanted to go for the DA* 50-135 as well, but I find it may be a little short for the telephoto range and I was considering DA* 200 f2.8 prime but wonder whether it is a better choice?? i have never own a telephoto prime and afraid that I may not get use to a telephoto prime. Any suggestion or comments?

I like the 35mm macro limited and I think it is ideal for film SLR equivalent of a standard lens, ideal for walk about, really small and with macro too. Probably that will be the next I would buy ;)

I find the better and faster Canon L lenses are really huge and bulky unlike the Pentax ;)

Thanks guys for sharing ;) and really impress with all your fine collection.