what is the greatest problem in the world today?

night86mare

Aug 25, 2006
www.pbase.com
yay i'm bored

after a few incidents

i maintain that STUPIDITY is the greatest problem

i have quite lost my faith in the education system of singapore, i don't really mean to sound condescending but from what i see my generation is full of people (not everyone, mind you, but some) who refuse to find things out by themselves, despite the great wonders of the internet today - they would rather ask questions to the nearest person, which is fine and dandy once in a while

but everything? scoff

and then again you have self-proclaimed exif fortune tellers
who can tell you EVERYTHING about a photograph
based on exif data
very pro, i think no one here can match up to their standard and skill

Who needs to look at a photograph when you can just look at the exif? horhor.

i have quite lost my faith in the education system of singapore, i don't really mean to sound condescending but from what i see my generation is full of people (not everyone, mind you, but some) who refuse to find things out by themselves, despite the great wonders of the internet today - they would rather ask questions to the nearest person, which is fine and dandy once in a while

if u want to put it this way, i will put it in another way.

Those ppl that refuse to answer questions asked and instead say "go google urself", what do they think their mouths are made of? GOLD ??

Do they think that by opening their mouth and answer a simple quesiton, the gold in their gold vault a.k.a. the mouth will leak out?

thats the problem with our education system, they have bred us to be a bunch of ppl who just sit there and even though they know everything, they just keep their gold mouth shut and dun wan to talk.

just go to any sec school, jc, uni, poly, and go and ask the teachers. The teachers ask a question, even a simple one which the students know the ans, they just keep their mouth shut.

I just find it sooo hilarious :bsmilie:

kcuf2

hahahaha, you don't get what i mean
i'm talking about say, the address of a shop in singapore, e.g. cathay photo

if we really DO NOT know , that is fine
and we cannot find information too, that is fine
then you can go ahead and ask

but i find it ludicrous that people are asking in a shotgun style
as if questioning is the only thing they know how to do
it is very tiring for the people they direct their questions at, believe me

there is questioning with thought
and there is questioning blindly
if you question blindly, you might as well not question at all

i feel like storing a template msg on my cellphone

"google is your best friend"

what use is the internet
if we do not make use of it
when we do not learn how to maximize it in this "age of information"

if from a young age, you are so used to just getting SPOONFED, that's my point, SPOONFED
imagine when you start working
how to handle

本來無一物,何處惹塵埃 ;)

哇你用繁体

我不大看的懂

但如果尘埃是有的

你宁愿忽视它?

本來無一物,何處惹塵埃 ;)

别人扑得满脸尘埃也就罢了, 不要把尘埃吹到他家门口 :bsmilie:

哇你用繁体

我不大看的懂

但如果尘埃是有的

你宁愿忽视它?

I only copy and paste lah ;p

Actually I find that human are the cause of all problem loh . No human no problem liao ;p:bsmilie:

要这样才好

这样叫做tough love,他以后才会明白

seriously though, what do you think about the

GOOGLE IS YOUR BEST FRIEND syndrome

Hmmmm .... What is your address har ? I send u some to your door steps :bsmilie:

I say the greatest problem in the world is money.

I don't have enough of it.

having enough money is but a state of mind

空

要看破红尘

空即是色,色即是空

why everything always end up with money har

you have more money than me leh

要这样才好

这样叫做tough love,他以后才会明白

Many times i don't know anything i always surf Google cos most of the time I find it quite hard to get help from people when I need it. :)

要这样才好

这样叫做tough love,他以后才会明白

ok lah, some are too extreme. some everything also want to ask, toilet paper where to buy also want to ask. some everything also don't want to answer. 大家自动一点, 世界就会好一点 :bsmilie:

Many times i don't know anything i always surf Google cos most of the time I find it quite hard to get help from people when I need it. :)

hahaha yar people these days not really willing to help
like me
i entertain a few times already feel very irritated

please include a paid return mail envelope twice the size of the original :bsmilie:

why, are you going to send him sion style afghan girl pictures of yourself? :heart:

i want too

where's sion anyways

i bet he'd have something to say about this