What is the Camedia Master??


Status
Not open for further replies.

ivor

Senior Member
Jan 26, 2002
1,369
0
0
SINGAPOUR
Visit site
#1
Can any proud C-5050Z owner advise, what is the Camdeia Master that come with the C-5050Z...??
 

M

MingGuan

Guest
#2
Originally posted by ivor
Can any proud C-5050Z owner advise, what is the Camdeia Master that come with the C-5050Z...??
It's Camedia Master Pro 4.0
 

sehsuan

Deregistered
Dec 12, 2002
6,598
0
0
38
Singapore
www.sportsshooter.com
#4
is there any diff from camedia master 2.6 to pro 4.0 then? i dont use that software unless i try to pull off a panorama shoot - which is like.. almost never :D
 

ivor

Senior Member
Jan 26, 2002
1,369
0
0
SINGAPOUR
Visit site
#5
It is the interface and OS support... I am looking for the Camedia Master 4.0, where currently I am using Camedia Master 2.5.
 

ivor

Senior Member
Jan 26, 2002
1,369
0
0
SINGAPOUR
Visit site
#9
FREE...??

When did I say it is free...?? Went down to the showroom to purchase a copy...



Originally posted by sehsuan
ivor, you're not an owner of 5050 but you can get the program free?...

if that's the case i'm also going down... :)
 

ivor

Senior Member
Jan 26, 2002
1,369
0
0
SINGAPOUR
Visit site
#11
When I was using the Camedia Master 2.5 with the C-3040, I hardly use PS... don't really need to the Camedia Master is good enough for my resize, 'cause the C3040 takes good pictures.

Now the Camedia Master 4.0, still trying to get myself with the interface...

* too used to Camedia Master 2.5 liao *
 

ivor

Senior Member
Jan 26, 2002
1,369
0
0
SINGAPOUR
Visit site
#13
The Camedia Master 4.0.3 is for Windows... I am on Camedia Master 4.0.2 (Macintosh)...

In fact, now I have 2 sets of the Camedia Master 4, 1 set of the Camedia Pro 4... Thinking of selling off 1 or 2 set... ;D Don't know whether got people want to buy or not... Bought the Camedia Pro 4 at S$91.67 w/GST

Originally posted by wantunn
Yo9u got a 4.0 or 4.03?
The C50 comes with 4.03 if I'm not wrong (had a review set in my office).
 

sehsuan

Deregistered
Dec 12, 2002
6,598
0
0
38
Singapore
www.sportsshooter.com
#14
Originally posted by ivor
The Camedia Master 4.0.3 is for Windows... I am on Camedia Master 4.0.2 (Macintosh)...

In fact, now I have 2 sets of the Camedia Master 4, 1 set of the Camedia Pro 4... Thinking of selling off 1 or 2 set... ;D Don't know whether got people want to buy or not... Bought the Camedia Pro 4 at S$91.67 w/GST

fwah! but what is the software like? i mean, is it worth that much? :p
 

togu

Senior Member
Jul 11, 2002
5,290
0
0
44
@ D08
www.tommygui.com
#15
Originally posted by sehsuan


fwah! but what is the software like? i mean, is it worth that much? :p
I can't remember where I throw the CD, basically useless..... :p

For photoediting, use Photoshop
For noise reduction, use Neat Image
For good enlarging, use VFzoom
For raw, use Bibble

NeatImage is a trialware, but it's pretty cheap, and useful.

No doubt the Camedia is like all in one, but you'll miss all the fun!!

:gbounce:
 

ivor

Senior Member
Jan 26, 2002
1,369
0
0
SINGAPOUR
Visit site
#19
Have been using Olympus Camedia Master 2.5, and need to upgrade to Olympus Camedia Master Pro 4.0...

All new Olympus DC only come with Olympus Camedia Master 4.0


Originally posted by apex
How come we have to pay so much for their softwarE?
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom