what does it mean by look?

changjin

Jun 19, 2006
please all dai gors help me with this question. what does it mean when a model talks about what type of "look" do you want/ are you finding for? btw, what do portrait photographers do to plan a photo? how do they arrive with the setting, the mood? I'm curious! please fill me in! gum-sar-har-mi-dar! btw da-changjin end liao :cry: ha ha

please provide me with some guidance in portraits photography

thanks in advance!
changjin

changjin said:
please all dai gors help me with this question. what does it mean when a model talks about what type of "look" do you want/ are you finding for?

Depends on your theme, wld be something like sexy, cute, corporate look etc....

jeffhiew said:
Depends on your theme, wld be something like sexy, cute, corporate look etc....
hmm.. but is there any standard names for the themes? :dunno: like storytelling, Gothic, angel, or even nudes? would the name be determined by the photographer or it is something written in the stars? :bsmilie: ha ha

I think they are asking, u want me to look sad, moody, happy, frustration, dont-care, etc. Most professional models can smile or cry in a split second...

pai seh but still confused.:embrass: what is the difference between mood and look? and not forgetting also, theme?? :dunno:

sincerely,
changjin

changjin said:
please all dai gors help me with this question. what does it mean when a model talks about what type of "look" do you want/ are you finding for? btw, what do portrait photographers do to plan a photo? how do they arrive with the setting, the mood? I'm curious! please fill me in! gum-sar-har-mi-dar! btw da-changjin end liao :cry: ha ha

please provide me with some guidance in portraits photography

thanks in advance!
changjin

you jump our from TV to come and surf internet ?? :eek: :cool:

"look" ="style"

changjin said:
pai seh but still confused.:embrass: what is the difference between mood and look? and not forgetting also, theme?? :dunno:

sincerely,
changjin
It is just a choice of words.
Basically, u as the photographer, need to have a "concept" when u plan to shoot, and that "concept" may involve a certain "theme" (sexy, conservative, cute, etc), then while u shoot, u need to tell the model to show what kind of "mood" (facial expression and body language), then the model will give u that kind of "look" (smile, angry, etc)

user111 said:
you jump our from TV to come and surf internet ?? :eek: :cool:

"look" ="style"
ha ha my part time. I come clubsnap when I am not practising medicine :bsmilie: finale liao ma, so I jump out lor :sweat:

changjin said:
ha ha my part time. I come clubsnap when I am not practising medicine :bsmilie: finale liao ma, so I jump out lor :sweat:

After mastering cooking and medicine.. now u come to master photography?? Let the pros here beware.. :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

stk said:
After mastering cooking and medicine.. now u come to master photography?? Let the pros here beware.. :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
ha ha.. standing by and ready to learn. :bsmilie: