what do u do??

likimikuku

Nov 9, 2007
what do u do when u think ur picture suck or ok only
i been taking picture for around 2 years now...

but i still does not get the wow!! this pic is perfact!! kind of pic...

what will u do??

Go home and rethink my life...

Gotta stop selling death sticks.

Go home and rethink my life...

Gotta stop selling death sticks.

wah so serious... no need rethink my life gua...

concentrate on getting the shot
and refine it along the way

how many time will we need to do this and finally get that level where... "my picture is good enough"

does talent effact much or just that i am not hard working enough...

how long does it take for u to produce a "wow" pic that will give u the same "wow" feeling even u look at it for 10 time , 100 time or 10000000time....

:devil:dump the cam and get a better cam.. :bsmilie:

What do YOU define as "SUCKS!"?

And what do YOU define as "WOW!"?

When you know the difference between the two, you can find out how to get from one state to the other.

Your best friends on this gruelling journey?

Research, and an open mind.

what will u do??

Think ... then re-think !

Post your pictures and ask. Take in what others say (good or bad, take it in and THINK)

Read books by the masters (hey, don't you do that for anything you are truely into:dunno:).

Never stop trying, but, think all the time.

I have no idea how many times I have pressed the shutter button on many cameras, but I never like my results :bsmilie:

You are going to be (in most cases) your worst critic !

Of the many photo's I have taken, some have had people say,"that is a great photo", but I have not liked it for many reasons.

Just shoot. Capture life and what you see.

Don't worry that each shot will not end up in National Geographic or what ever.

Just shoot and love it, because you are not a simple point and shoot happy snap person:thumbsup:

Cheers :)

some people are talented,

many people are getting there thru hard works,

only a few is hopeless,

if you don't keep trying, you are classify yourself as "hopeless" immediately.

Keep trying....

and trying and trying...

and along the way, check and see if I can do better....

Just to share... about slightly more than a year ago I faced something like that. Whatever I shot was always slammed by my bosses. So i decided to put down my camera for a few weeks. And after that, I found myself shooting better than before. I think sometimes trying to hard may be counterproductive. Taking two steps back and giving yourself a break may instead work better.

hi

stop taking photos.

have a break for a week or two. or a month

read up on photography books. research on photographer known for their work

pick up the camera with an open mind

and you just might be taking better photos. sometimes you dont believe it is by you

cheers
Shaz

Look at photos of good photographers, and understand what make those photos good, then try to emulate them. After that, find your own distinctive style. :thumbsup:

My photo also suck.......so i shoot more lor.....:embrass:

Ah Nah,

Post processing does not make a good photographer.

It just makes them think they are :bsmilie:

ok lah..everyone has talent in something. maybe ts learn pp 1 wk can start owning on the net liao leh? :bsmilie:

east house dont hit, hit west house loh.

dear all... thank for the advice...
all of u have ur point... :thumbsup:

i just come back from a night shooting section with my friend... now i understand...

i dun have to be super.. or get a wow in my pic...

i just love to shoot picture and enjoy the process..

it is a great 5 hours night shooting section(including dinner and teh break)...
i didn't even look at the picture i took just now...

cuz i feel good after shooting... i just love taking picture...
i will do what i love and hope i get improvement during the process...

Think ... then re-think !

Post your pictures and ask. Take in what others say (good or bad, take it in and THINK)

Read books by the masters (hey, don't you do that for anything you are truely into:dunno:).

Never stop trying, but, think all the time.

I have no idea how many times I have pressed the shutter button on many cameras, but I never like my results :bsmilie:

You are going to be (in most cases) your worst critic !

Of the many photo's I have taken, some have had people say,"that is a great photo", but I have not liked it for many reasons.

Just shoot. Capture life and what you see.

Don't worry that each shot will not end up in National Geographic or what ever.

Just shoot and love it, because you are not a simple point and shoot happy snap person:thumbsup:

Cheers :)

u have clear my mind... well said!!
thank you!!!