What do u call Po Shang Feng?

RuthBaby

i break them up in english is called Broken Flu... lolz

i know theres a medical term for it.. but jus canx remember....

Starts with T.....

recently i got cut by a blade... not sure if its rusty.. but the wound its getting worst... and have some white fluid coming out... and its swollen now... and it hurts too.... i thot tt was jus a simple cut... so... shd i see a doc? dun like to waste $$$ on such thing leh... but im sure i clean my wound morning n night...

RuthBaby said:
i break them up in english is called Broken Flu... lolz

i know theres a medical term for it.. but jus canx remember....

Starts with T.....

recently i got cut by a blade... not sure if its rusty.. but the wound its getting worst... and have some white fluid coming out... and its swollen now... and it hurts too.... i thot tt was jus a simple cut... so... shd i see a doc? dun like to waste $$$ on such thing leh... but im sure i clean my wound morning n night...

Tetenus is the name, a viral infection. Thought I think what u have sounds more like a bacterial infection, well, i'm no doctor...

If I remember correctly, it's fatal, the only way to prevent catching it after getting cut with rusty items is to get a tetanus jab immediately, else it's fatal.

yeah i think is bacterial infection also, i cut myself abt 2 week ago while cutting veggie, took quite a few day to heal as well,

think there is anti bacterial cream u can get from pharamacy,
i usually keep them at home,
u can try applying some, and keep the wound dry for a day, it should heal pretty well this way most of the time,
of course if it doesn't get well or worsen like got fever etc, pls see a doc,
dun play play hor..... better to be safe than sorry rite :)

mysonlovenemo said:
yeah i think is bacterial infection also, i cut myself abt 2 week ago while cutting veggie, took quite a few day to heal as well,

think there is anti bacterial cream u can get from pharamacy,
i usually keep them at home,
u can try applying some, and keep the wound dry for a day, it should heal pretty well this way most of the time,
of course if it doesn't get well or worsen like got fever etc, pls see a doc,
dun play play hor..... better to be safe than sorry rite :)

yeah.. tts what i did.... but getting worst... and start to swell liao :cry:

Go get your wound checked, these nasty buggers might turn into complications. eg lockjaw

Had a cut by something rusty when I was six around my ankle, it got infected, became tetanus, eventually led to temporary paralysis of both my hands and some other complications... Spent six months in the hospital recuperating...

Go see a doctor...