Wat combi of tripod &/or head?

Algene

Mar 5, 2008
Hi All,

Me super new new... both to photography as well as Digital SLR as well as this forum...

Needed advice on what tripod &/or head to get for my setup. From the readings of the many similar thread, below are some additional info that mgt be relevant ;)

Equipment: Canon 400d + Sigma 18-200 OS HSM (approx 1kg)
In time to come: Speedlite flash?? (after i get my tripod first)
SHORTY... only abt 1.55m
Expected uses: Macro + Night scene + Sunrise & Sunset (if i can master the skills ;)) + Travel (hence portibility is impt!!)

Looking for value for money Tripod perhaps about 1.5kg +/- (all in i.e. tripod + head if any) and sturdy support (dun think I want to change my recent purchases so soon)...

Hoping that many helpful souls around here will suggest some likely combi and also mention the pros + cons + prices estimation + weight if any... and of course any other comments that you though is helpful and I have overlooked....

Many thanks in advance... :)

Try out the benro A057 at the coming IT show. Tried it recently, should work for you.

Thanks for the advice.

I happened to check it out earlier today...

A057 + BH-00 I was a bit concerned that I might have problems with the joints...

Hence I was looking at either of the following combi:
(i) A300ex +BH-0
(ii) A350ex + BH-0
(iii) A350ex + BH-1
(iv) A500ex + BH-1
(v) A550ex + BH-1

Thinking of going for (iii) A350ex + BH-1 (a bit kiasu i think) Any thots?

Thanks for the advice.

I happened to check it out earlier today...

A057 + BH-00 I was a bit concerned that I might have problems with the joints...

Hence I was looking at either of the following combi:
(i) A300ex +BH-0
(ii) A350ex + BH-0
(iii) A350ex + BH-1
(iv) A500ex + BH-1
(v) A550ex + BH-1

Thinking of going for (iii) A350ex + BH-1 (a bit kiasu i think) Any thots?

I got the A300ex + BH-0...seems okay leh...Got the same set up as you:thumbsup:

Lots of tripod is value-for money. Other brand like Manfrotto & Gitzo are good if you are looking for a long run.

Maybe you can stated your budget for it.

Thanks to those who contributed.

Decided to get Benro A350EX package from IT show. ;)

Thread closed.