Want to Rent: Studio Lights + Accessories

meepokman

Mar 30, 2004
all around the world
www.yclim.net
Hello All,

I am wondering if anyone or any company is renting out studio lights + accessories?

I need about 2 x 500W lights with softbox & honeycomb for a location shoot.

Anyone or anyone know anyone or anyone know any company??

And what are the rates like?

Wow, I'm surprised that you haven't had any replies yet. Or maybe everyone PM'ed you.

I would contact 'Bobmann' here at Clubsnap - he has a good studio in Geyland and I think he charges $25 an hour. If you do use him, please tell him that Phil recommended. Thanks

Sorry MeePokMan, you just want the lights right? Well, you can still ask Bobmann but don't know what he would charge for this. Probably the same as it would render his studio out of action!!

hey, yc!

check out brett at linearstudios? i think brett will rent out his lights. else, try getting ur own at the akira studio sale? :D

nightwolf75 said:
hey, yc!

check out brett at linearstudios? i think brett will rent out his lights. else, try getting ur own at the akira studio sale? :D

Sam,

I very broke liao leh.... thats why I'm looking for lights to rent :cry:

when you free again?? We go for a shoot :D

meepokman said:
Sam,

haha... yeah. so am i.. which is why i won't be shooting till pay day! :cry:

meepokman said:
Sam,

wah piang! u guys go shooting bo jio me? forgot about me liao ah??? :cry:

nightwolf75 said:
haha... yeah. so am i.. which is why i won't be shooting till pay day! :cry:
har? take pics oso need 2 spend $ meh?

EOS500N said:
har? take pics oso need 2 spend $ meh?

oi.... not never jio u lah. just dat i haven't been joining u both of allan's shoots recently. besides, i blew some $$$ on getting some lens this month. so, very tight lah... :cry:

nightwolf75 said:
oi.... not never jio u lah. just dat i haven't been joining u both of allan's shoots recently. besides, i blew some $$$ on getting some lens this month. so, very tight lah... :cry:
i dun mean allan's shoots lah. can oso go shooting other non-spending stuff mah. i oso stopped model shooting recently liao. pocket get burnt easily ah. :bsmilie:

anyone stay in touch man. ;)

meepokman said:
Hello All,

I am wondering if anyone or any company is renting out studio lights + accessories?

I need about 2 x 500W lights with softbox & honeycomb for a location shoot.

Anyone or anyone know anyone or anyone know any company??

And what are the rates like?

yo yc! u have pm!

EOS500N said:
wah piang! u guys go shooting bo jio me? forgot about me liao ah??? :cry:

I where got dare to forget to jio you guys :bsmilie:

shoot no need $$ meh....

I think I should be the one complaining here...both of you are drawing pays whereas I am not.... I am almost living on bread & tea alone liao :p

meepokman said:
I where got dare to forget to jio you guys :bsmilie:

shoot no need $$ meh....

I think I should be the one complaining here...both of you are drawing pays whereas I am not.... I am almost living on bread & tea alone liao :p
not necessarily muz always go for model shoot mah. lotsa things 2 shoot elsewhere n its free!

anyway u're rich man so dun have 2 work. :blah: