W950I Product Shoot

Yapster

Aug 12, 2006
Pioneer
www.flickr.com
Suddenly got this idea of taking some product shoot with those reflective black or white surface. Thus, bought an A3 plastic card holder and 2 pieces of black and white paper. Hmm, effect seems quite ok i feel. And so, some shots of my phone here to share~;)

1)

Edited-8816w.jpg

2)

Edited-8826w.jpg

3)

Edited-8831w.jpg

4)

Edited-8842w.jpg

I like the first and last. The rest, too clean and safe.
But I think the DOF for #1 a bit too shallow.

I like the first and last. The rest, too clean and safe.
But I think the DOF for #1 a bit too shallow.

Thanks grumpy bro~;)

Hmm, are those clean and safe consider ok or good for clean and safe? Cos this is the first time i am trying to take this kind of shots and would like to improve on them.

Ya lor, but for #1, i shot at f11 liao wor... I also dunno why....:(

nice attempt!
#1 would be better if whole word in focus
Were u very close to the phone?

like #3 too
nice reflection

nice attempt!
#1 would be better if whole word in focus
Were u very close to the phone?

like #3 too
nice reflection

Hehe, thanks Redsun Bro! My attempt was actually inspired by your shot of your M600I~

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=311291

For #1, i don't think i can close leh...My lens is 105mm~ I really wonder why it becomes so shallow wor. :dunno: