Voyeuristic behavior

smallaperture

Jan 5, 2004
Catchment Area
Today's article on 31may.

Author Gerrie Lim said: "I think that a lot of us are inherently voyeuristic, whether we like it or not. The people who deny it are obviously lying........ "

For those who are not aware, GL is the author of several books about sex, porn and other related stuff.

I think what he said applies very much to photography and photogs. Like the popularity of model shoots, lingerie shoots, bikini and even nude disguised as artistic shoot..... here in CS for example.

Quite a few months ago, I posted a portrait with a deep cleavage - that thread created so much reaction then..... Dunno if I should post anymore similar genre here. Perhaps, folks now are a little more liberal.

smallaperture said:
Quite a few months ago, I posted a portrait with a deep cleavage - that thread created so much reaction then..... Dunno if I should post anymore similar genre here. Perhaps, folks now are a little more liberal.

care to share the link here? so we can know what you are refering to:)

Dunno if I know how to create a link correctly here.

[thread]152683[/thread]

zhang3feng said:
haha the image cant be seen leh.. :think:

Haha, are you interested in seeing the pix or in all that was discussed then? Maybe, today, that pix might look pretty ordinary to many. If you see that kind of pix in FHM, you would look at it for a second or so and then, move on to other images......

BTW, the pix is too old and could have faded away liao...:bsmilie:

smallaperture said:
Haha, are you interested in seeing the pix or in all that was discussed then? Maybe, today, that pix might look pretty ordinary to many. If you see that kind of pix in FHM, you would look at it for a second or so and then, move on to other images......

BTW, the pix is too old and could have faded away liao...:bsmilie:

well deep cleavage or not is no big deal... i wanna see the overall mood of the pix inorder to understand your base better.. :)

haha i remember that image, it left a deep impression in my memory
so did you try my suggestion?

no choice lah, singapore is a boring place.
if there is an accident the whole block of flat will come out and look.

smallaperture said:
I think what he said applies very much to photography and photogs. Like the popularity of model shoots, lingerie shoots, bikini and even nude disguised as artistic shoot..... here in CS for example.

Photography is in itself, voyeuristic.

However, I disagree with you re the expample you gave. A litmus test, I believe, for being voyeuristic is observation without the "target" knowing he/she is being observed. Arranged/organized shoot, therefore, cannot be voyeuristic under this defination.

ortega said:

If deep cleavage can make a deep impression, I wonder what can give the loongest and deepest impression. :devil: :bsmilie:

BTW, what suggestion? Don't really remember it leh.

Sion said:
How old is the model now? :bsmilie:

She was 36 then, now she's 48 and she ain't a model, she's my perpetual friend. :) :)

Dunno if anyone still wanna have a peek at her now.... :bigeyes: :cool:

Missed the image since the link's been terminated
but
I'll say this...Everyone has their own opinions so let's not let them compromise our own :thumbsup:

smallaperture said:
If deep cleavage can make a deep impression, I wonder what can give the loongest and deepest impression. :devil: :bsmilie:

Deep emotions.

The Vietcong execution
The Naplam girl
The "Minamata" girl
The Afghan girl
The Kiss
The Falling soldier
The Migrant mother

So what is this thing called "The Cleavage?".

Or maybe Anna Nicole Smith's cleavage was able to evoke great emotions to help her get her millions?

ortega said:

huh? it's that bad?

student said:
Deep emotions.

The Vietcong execution
The Naplam girl
The "Minamata" girl
The Afghan girl
The Kiss
The Falling soldier
The Migrant mother

So what is this thing called "The Cleavage?".

Or maybe Anna Nicole Smith's cleavage was able to evoke great emotions to help her get her millions?

documentary footage of the Holocaust left the deepest impression in my mind, the sight of piles of naked bodies rolled over by bulldozers ...

smallaperture said:
Quite a few months ago, I posted a portrait with a deep cleavage - that thread created so much reaction then......
Yes, I do remember that picture,
I remember that you try out off camera flashs,
I remember that she bought a new lingerie for the shot,

But what shocking to the most of many CSers here is the deep deep "longkang".

:eek: :what: :bigeyes: