Vehicle rental company innocent or guilty ?

Jo_L

May 7, 2004
Read the papers today, from all the boring casino reportings, there was 1
article caught my attention. Vehicle rental company's vans and lorries kenna seized/confiscated just because some basta*d rented them and go smuggle cigarettes/pirated VCDs...etc...and got caught red-handed.

Now is it fair to the vehicle rental companies ? I dun think it is fair, so where
the hell is Justice ?

i dun think its fair... unless there is some links to the companies... btw there need to be some clause in the agreement next time for the rental companies to protect themselves next time...

btw i also think those jokers should be shot in the head if they take the company van to do their own illegal businesses... it hurt the company's reputation as well... some ppl are just plain selfish... and cheapskate as well ... rippers...

well.. it's the law.. you're caught with that vehicle.. no matter who it belongs to, it goes along with the law breaker. I think when you rent the car there will be a clause that says you wun use it for racing, illegal activities..yada yada.. and if you are caught do so, you have to pay the company back -- or something like that. Was already few years back when I last rented a car.

It's the law and we can only abide by it lor.. no choice right?

i wonder if i can just dismiss my worker if he mod a company car, since in the written agreement that he should not do any modification to the car... tat day i sat in, felt like i was in a race car, even the exhaust sounds different, pickup even faster then mine... but den i normally close 1 eye lah... hehehehe... zho lang mai kah gi giao...