MaGixShOe

Apr 16, 2002
magixshoe.clubsnap.org
i notice that when i take night shots with my UV filter on
i will get a big reddish spot on some places of the photo
why is it like that?

Sample pics ?

Could it be flare cos from the bright light source (street lights) near your camera?

aiyah.. i deleted it away liao leh
duno still inside my cam anot
tmr or wat i go find if got then i post the pic here k?
its comfirm not from light source lor
coz its a night shot then at the dark part of the sky then got this reddish patch there

Originally posted by MaGixShOe
i notice that when i take night shots with my UV filter on
i will get a big reddish spot on some places of the photo
why is it like that?

Lens flare due to bright light source. Did u try taking the same shot w/o the UV filter????

Originally posted by Jayan

Lens flare due to bright light source. Did u try taking the same shot w/o the UV filter????
i took afew shots but different buildings but around the same place
all got that reddish spot
then my fren say maybe its the UV filter
then i took it out and the photos i took after that is fine......

Originally posted by MaGixShOe
i took afew shots but different buildings but around the same place
all got that reddish spot
then my fren say maybe its the UV filter
then i took it out and the photos i took after that is fine......

Sounds like internal reflections/flare to me alright.