Urgent Questions

J

JaDe

I'm goin to taiwan this fri for ten days...n definitely i'll bring my cam along...
ANy important stuff i should take note ???
Erm please do answer me any important notes i should take care of at the airport..
I noe films if go under those radioactive sutff will be exposed...how bout digi-cams ?
I'm a greenhorn in these stuff...

:dunno: :dunno: :dunno: :dunno:

digicam? no worries ;)

film? as long as it's not high speed film like ISO 1600. ISO 100 - 400 should be okay. Exposure due to X-ray is minimal, not so "kua zhang" one lah. :D

Me oso dunno which part of taiwan..my fren taiwanese...bring me around...me folo lohz...lolz
Eh so i can juz junk my camera in my lugguage n tatz all...
No precaution needed...?
CF card wun be damaged hor ?
hehe..
thanx lots lots !

Originally posted by JaDe
I noe films if go under those radioactive sutff will be exposed...how bout digi-cams ?
Digital cameras and their storage media will not be affected at all by airport x-ray machines and metal detectors.

Oh ! Okay...thanx alot !!!
=)

Oh ! Okay...thanx alot !!!
=)
put ur cam with you, hee~ capture some sky shots... well, air stewardess also can take, show us some beauties man!

:D There's no radioactive stuff in the airport. I wouldn't be near there if there is :p

Film do not get exposed under the x-ray scans which you encounter in the airport. They're perfectly safe. I've films which went under it no less than 8 times and its still as good as new.

However, do take note not to put film in your check-in luggage. The x-ray unit for check-ins are much more powerful.

Oh okay...thanX~
Btw Jas dun worry...i'll keep u occupied !!!

remember to show us your photos! damn i wish to go taiwan for so long still no chance... :cry:

THIS IS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING TO REMEMBER !!!!
write down your digicam serial number and keep it in your wallet.
you wouldnt know....just be x-tra careful...
have a nice trip....
~~bon voyage~~

have a good ramble in the land of sleaze!

Just a side question:

Metal detector or Hand luggage X Ray better?

Oh okay i'll copy down the serial number n hope nothin goes wrong...! lolz...
Eh fortunately i've got u ppl 2 remind n aid me !!!
If not i'm be damned...4got tat different country got different power supply...
=):)

Well i'm back on Monday..
Snapped some pics...but most of 'em turn out awful...
Well seems like i've got lots to learn..
i'll post 'em up either tmr or the weekends..
Rather busy..
Dun worry Menace...i've got chicks pics !
:D :devil:

Originally posted by wildhoney
have a good ramble in the land of sleaze!

heh, tht's a very bias view of taiwan. In many aspects, and even more so in social aspects, taiwanese are more 'advanced' than singaporeans.
and well, if we're toking about gals :p Generally, taiwanese are more conservative than singapore gals. usually, my taiwan frens are shocked at how daring singapore gals can be. (oh yar, they consider spagetti strap as daring).
but of coz, the media will focus on the minority isn't it?

(NB, taiwan guys are usually much aware of Geyland Lor XX :D )

Well i find Taiwan has got nothing more advance than Singapore....hahaha...but they've got some nice buildings...well prob. foreign architechs...other than tat...only got nice food n fruits as they've got ample land for plantations...
Skyscrapers != more advanced.

Their local R&D, IT, media, electronics industries etc. are far more developed and more advanced than us. Singapore must work harder!! We are Singapore.. We are Singapore.. We're a nation strong .... ;)

I doubt so...~