U/W DSLRs

itchy said:
Ah yes I still around, yah, I was thinking of waiting it out for the 20D to surface first in the market before making any move. I've used a D70 before and I was very impressed. Somehow, The 300D doesn't have that same powerful feel, I guess it's amateur talk but 1000++ dollars for the 300D, doesn't sound right to me. :)

then u would have to wait for quite some time for the housing to be out for 20D....

Seems like buudget is really of no concern to you ;)

Hah? No budget is prolly the most important thing to me otherwise I think I'd just whack the D70 already. Since there's news that a 300D kit set plus grip just got sold for $950, I'm going to have to wait a little while more. If the price I find is right, I'll go for the 300D... D70, how to reach... :(

$950 so cheap?

or u can consider the second hand Fuji S1 deal. afterall we know pixel race is crap, rite?

aiyah, you all talk talk about DSLR ... make me gian only.....

D70 seems nice leh ... used one before.... makes you feel powerfull.... hahaha

WhyZzzzzz said:
aiyah, you all talk talk about DSLR ... make me gian only.....

D70 seems nice leh ... used one before.... makes you feel powerfull.... hahaha

pls dun make it sounds like Viagra :p

lovells19 said:
never need to use this before wor. really will make you feel powerful meh? :p

theorically.... but u grumbling never use before is becos no chance is it :p

ok ok gawd dammmit..... i'm selling my setup to upgrade to a DSLR.

after looking at so many reviews , the picture quality and sharpness of the images produced by any DSLR is so much better than my G5. arrghhh..... look what photography has done to meeeeee..... cannot .... taaahan. ....musttt. ..buyy .... D..DSLR..... or.... will... dieeee. . .. ...

hmmmzmmzmzmmm D70, D100 or S2Pro ?

Hey guys, thanks for all the hints and helping out in choosing a camera, I guess the topic will be closed. Have to go ask the mod...

Hi itchy, the thread will be left open, just in case there are any other advancements in this topic.