Total Eclipse July 22 2009 - The Eclipse of the Century

wow so cool! thx for the info ;)

A total solar eclipse is a fantabulous event :)

The most interesting part is the "Diamond Ring"
Ring appears twice, once when the sun is just about to be completely covered, and second when the moon starts to move away after the full eclipse.

You can image search google for "Solar Eclipse Diamond Ring".

I have once seen the total solar eclipse and it hapenned in the bright sunny afternoon.
It gets so scary :). Suddenly the afternoon turns like dark night for a few minutes.

That was the first and only total solar eclipse i can remember witnessing.

More stuff to read here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Solar_eclipse

By the way.. how do we shoot a solar eclipse?

For those who are interesting to see online.
you can check out this website,
they actually live web cast on the internet.

http://www.live-eclipse.org/

eeclipselive.jpg

eclipsetimetable.jpg

Enjoy and have fun.....dont hurt your eyes lor...;)

You won't be able to see it here in Singapore.

If you have the $$ and time to spend, head to China. :)

You won't be able to see it here in Singapore.

If you have the $$ and time to spend, head to China. :)

not at all?
thought i read somewhere will be only 10% in SG...

just a question, what if i dun haf a solar filter and i try to capture using 250mm on cropfactor 1.6 body? Will the sensor get burnt or anything like that? :sweat:

not at all?
thought i read somewhere will be only 10% in SG...

just a question, what if i dun haf a solar filter and i try to capture using 250mm on cropfactor 1.6 body? Will the sensor get burnt or anything like that? :sweat:

Juz want to let known that its NOT going to be a total eclispe in case people start nagging how come cannot see ah and etc. Haha! :)

10% is about cutting the edge. Very minimal. It's even lesser than the one we experienced during the lunar new year in Feb. :)

Guess not our luck to be able to see it huh. Sigh

any way to take the photo? i did see a full eclipse many many years ago... very nice..

Well, too bad for us only like 10% of the sun will be covered......

Looking on the bright side, there going to be an annular eclipse in 10 years time, and most of us should still be around by then :D
http://www.eclipse.org.uk/eclipse/0532019/

Well, too bad for us only like 10% of the sun will be covered......

Looking on the bright side, there going to be an annular eclipse in 10 years time, and most of us should still be around by then :D
http://www.eclipse.org.uk/eclipse/0532019/

Nice..

Need to buy myself a bigger lens by then ;)

Was initially thinking want to take leave shoot the 22nd Jul one. But looks like not worth it.

10 years...... save $100 per month, you will have 12k, enough bo?

Wow...I've never managed to see a total eclipse before...yep gotta save $ and one day go view it!

noob here...im wondering if i could shoot from water reflection?
:dunno:

TIA

OMG..!!!!

Tomorrow weather forecast show will be rain here....(BTW not SG)..
Sian liao...!! :cry: