Tioman Underwater

ransoma22

Mar 31, 2002
KTV Lounge Hall
Travelled to Tioman last weekend, visited 6 snorkel sites and "armed" with Kodak Max 800 Water & Sports Disposable Camera. :D
Scanned by FDI...

More can be found here Here

F1000024.jpg

F1000008.jpg

F1000022.jpg

F1000010.jpg

Comments & Suggestions are most welcome :sweatsm:

Good First Attempt.

House your D60 and Learn to Dive. :D

what's that funky looking thing on the bottom left of picture 4? quick quick ID that creature.. :D

#1 and #3 :thumbsup:
very calming effect they have. think it's cuz of the rays of light thru water.
go post in the u/w competition thread. :)

and #1 looks like it's taken from above the water.
looks like a beach shot. now i wanna go back home to the bathtub and 'dive'.. :(

waisj said:
Good First Attempt.

House your D60 and Learn to Dive. :D

Er....me using Nikon ler... :sweat:

DTan: That a 25+ years "creature" handfeeding the fishes..
No flash can participate ? :sweat:

The 1st shot is taken near the coast of an island near Malang Rock. Wonder what that island is :(

ransoma22 said:
Er....me using Nikon ler... :sweat:

DTan: That a 25+ years "creature" handfeeding the fishes..
No flash can participate ? :sweat:

The 1st shot is taken near the coast of an island near Malang Rock. Wonder what that island is :(

aiyah then house your nikon lah.

and errr i know that's a creature IDed as homo sapiens hand. :)

1st shot taken above or below water. and u say no flash (u sure no INTERNAL flash... ahem) then cannot participant lor.

DTan said:
aiyah then house your nikon lah.

and errr i know that's a creature IDed as homo sapiens hand. :)

1st shot taken above or below water. and u say no flash (u sure no INTERNAL flash... ahem) then cannot participant lor.

No casing for Nikon :(

Taken below water.
Cfmed no flash....Disposable cam with Kodak Max 800

ransoma22 said:
No casing for Nikon :(

Taken below water.
Cfmed no flash....Disposable cam with Kodak Max 800

Eh Alex.. which camera are you using? i'm sure there will be a housing for your DSLR

r u a diver liao ..... ?? .....

if not then go n learn diving .....

after that u can go deeper to take photoz ..... :)

waisj said:
Eh Alex.. which camera are you using? i'm sure there will be a housing for your DSLR

Nikon D100...i saw ikelite housing but the price is :sweat:

FOOXX: :nono: I will drag you along.... :blah:

ransoma22 said:

Heh.. try the second hand market.. you might be shocked...

FOOXX is already a diver...

waisj said:
Heh.. try the second hand market.. you might be shocked...

FOOXX is already a diver...

Hmm.....call me panariod so i think i rather risk going down using my A70.. ;)

no wonder FOOXX look so tan and fit, not forgetting his glorious days in army :bsmilie:

hehehehe ..... the lazt time me plunged waz like 2 yrz ago .....

now become dry already ..... :bsmilie:

Ran: go n learn ..... wont regret ..... :)

FOOXX said:
hehehehe ..... the lazt time me plunged waz like 2 yrz ago .....

now become dry already ..... :bsmilie:

Ran: go n learn ..... wont regret ..... :)

Hoping to..maybe not now.. ;p

ransoma22 said:

how about this.....a 2nd hand FujiFilm S1 body, Ikelite housing, flat port for 60mm/105mm and a dome port for 14/15mm wide angle. all for less than SGD 2000

kthan said:
how about this.....a 2nd hand FujiFilm S1 body, Ikelite housing, flat port for 60mm/105mm and a dome port for 14/15mm wide angle. all for less than SGD 2000
kthan!!!! :nono: :nono: