the REVOLTECH

Very very very cool!

Er, just one question. May i know what you use as your background? You just place them against a wall? If its like a trade secret and you can't say, i understand ya! :D

alamak.. no trade secret lah.
i not earn money from this leh.... but would be nice if can do toy/product shoots freelance...lol..... far from it....

i use coloured A1 matt paper!

haha ic.. Thanks for sharing your tip! :D

Hope one day you can do products shoot man.

haha ic.. Thanks for sharing your tip! :D

Hope one day you can do products shoot man.

:bsmilie: at least you'd still get to see more of my toy galleries.
my objective: every month at least 2 Revoltech galleries.

I ought to get this posted before this REVOLTECH thread goes dead in the archives.
So here is a new gallery of a not so new REVOLTECH figure, EVA-01 TYPE F.
This "TYPE F" version of EVA-01 is very different from the classic EVA-01.
Whether "TYPE-F" or not, it is not really my type,
I prefer sleek-looking figures.

Revoltech No.028
EVA-01 TYPE F
AFC EXPERIMENT
[NEON GENESIS EVANGELION]

January 2008

more pictures available here.

Photography & Editing by William Tan
©mybearbrick 2008

my other toy posts: Navy Seal CQB {take:2}, SHONON Mk.I DSLR, Canon EOS 5D, Dix-neuf, Sdu 飛虎隊, Dix-neuf, mini POSITRON RIFLE (New Movie Version), mini EVANGELION WEAPON SET (New Movie Version), mini POSITRON RIFLE (New Movie Version), U.S.A.F. PARARESCUE JUMPER, mini EVA-00 (New Movie Version), mini EVA-01 (New Movie Version), GETTER-1 OVA Ver., Navy Seal CQB, A Chiseled Face, 武装神姫 HOWLING, Overman (Rd2), EVA-03, EVA-02 (1997 Movie Ver.), EKO COBRA, Street Fighter BALROG (US)/M.BISON (JP), Street Fighter Guile, Superman™ KEN, Saber Fate/Stay Night, EVA-01, EVA, MazinKaiser, Patlabor Ingram-1, Griffon, Gaiking, Dangaioh, Convoy (Optimus Prime), Megatron, Overman, Zaku II, GM Sniper Custom Ver.Ka.

revoltech toys roxxxx!!!!! :thumbsup:

yeah! when i started my first REVOLTECH with No.007 OVERMAN,
this line seemed rather dark and not many people carry this line,
only die-hard toy collectors would go for it.
Now, I feel damn happy when I see more and more people grabbing them in toy shops!
a very promising line!

yeah! when i started my first REVOLTECH with No.007 OVERMAN,
this line seemed rather dark and not many people carry this line,
only die-hard toy collectors would go for it.
Now, I feel damn happy when I see more and more people grabbing them in toy shops!
a very promising line!

I only noticed these ranges of revoltech toys recently. My collection now only saber n alter saber. I miss out quite a numbers of older version figures. geezzz. Any ideas which shop carry large amt of revoltech toys? :)

pmed u

When I first got my Revoltech No.020 GRIFFON FLIGHT-TYPE about a year back, I knew that the Patlabor line is very promising and thereafter there will be a GRIFFON AQUA-TYPE. Finally got my Revoltech No.045 TYPE-J9 GRIFFON with AQUA UNIT recently, to make my MOBILE POLICE PATLABOR collection looks more complete. Presently, in the REVOLTECH: MOBILE POLICE PATLABOR series, there are INGRAM-1, INGRAM-2, GRIFFON FLIGHT-TYPE, GRIFFON TYPE-ZERO, HELLDIVER, BROCKEN, BROCKEN [OVA ver.][limited], INGRAM-1 [MOVIE ver.], INGRAM-2 [MOVIE ver.][limited] and GRIFFON AQUA-TYPE.
REVOLTECH ROX!
PATLABOR ROX!

Revoltech No.045
GRIFFON AQUA-TYPE
TYPE-J9 with AQUA UNIT
[MOBILE POLICE PATLABOR]

March 2008

CLICK HERE TO VIEW MORE PICTURES

Photography & Editing by William Tan
©William Tan 2008

my other toy posts: DEVGRU, EVA-01 Type-F, Navy Seal CQB {take:2}, SHONON Mk.I DSLR, Canon EOS 5D, Dix-neuf, Sdu 飛虎隊, Dix-neuf, mini POSITRON RIFLE (New Movie Version), mini EVANGELION WEAPON SET (New Movie Version), mini POSITRON RIFLE (New Movie Version), U.S.A.F. PARARESCUE JUMPER, mini EVA-00 (New Movie Version), mini EVA-01 (New Movie Version), GETTER-1 OVA Ver., Navy Seal CQB, A Chiseled Face, 武装神姫 HOWLING, Overman (Rd2), EVA-03, EVA-02 (1997 Movie Ver.), EKO COBRA, Street Fighter BALROG (US)/M.BISON (JP), Street Fighter Guile, Superman™ KEN, Saber Fate/Stay Night, EVA-01, EVA, MazinKaiser, Patlabor Ingram-1, Griffon, Gaiking, Dangaioh, Convoy (Optimus Prime), Megatron, Overman, Zaku II, GM Sniper Custom Ver.Ka.

2 more pictures to share
"DIVE TO BLUE" & "DARKSTALKER"

woooo griffon with aqua unit. :thumbsup:

yeah really like the mecha designs of Patlabor series,
especially the TYPE-J9s.
Black & Glossy is CoOl!
Too bad the gloss becomes dull over time, my GRIFFON Flight-Type is one good example.
Maybe its time to polish it. :bsmilie:

eh roadrunner_552, you managed to get the figures that you want?

yeah really like the mecha designs of Patlabor series,
especially the TYPE-J9s.
Black & Glossy is CoOl!
Too bad the gloss becomes dull over time, my GRIFFON Flight-Type is one good example.
Maybe its time to polish it. :bsmilie:

eh roadrunner_552, you managed to get the figures that you want?

yeah i got it from the shop u said. Thanx. More $$ to bleed on toys. Hehe.:thumbsup: