The Mac thread! All Mac users dun shy, Just come in!

natnivek

Feb 15, 2005
Eastside
natnivek.multiply.com
Yo bros! I tried searching for a Mac thread here but don't have leh... So here's one to start with... Dun shy dun shy! :D

I'm currently using a G4, powerbook, 15". :lovegrin:

Yah man... Need to brush up on my search skills as well... :embrass:

In any case, I was intending to get Apple care for my powerbook. Left 77 more days till expiry.

Any opinion about Applecare? It's really expensive for warranty. :bigeyes:

It's more expensive when your apple breaks and you need to repair.

Proud owner of a hotrodded PowerMac G4 Cube. :)

I use a powerbk, G5 DP 2.5, eMac, placed order for iMac Intel 20 in, G5 Quad, and iBook G4.........in my playground which is also my workplace....

The new intel duo imac is calling out to me, make it stop.

Terence said:
Simple, juz gimme a 1DsMkII for a birthday present and the MacBookPro will stop calling to u instantly. :bsmilie:

Terence said:

The new intel Macs don't have Photoshop right? At least i know the Powermacs don't have...:sticktong

It's more expensive when your apple breaks and you need to repair.
Sigh. Agreed. Macam buying insurance like that.:sweat:

ortega said:
what repair???

Buy Buy Buy a new one
Wah... No money already lah bro. Buy camera, buy lens, buy comp... Die lah like that.:hung:

Terence said:
Have some coffee with me... might help you buy, erm I mean stop buying :devil:

Ur D2X w/Holy Trinity shld stop Terence frm doing anything effectively. ;p

ortega said:
must choose

this year is computer
next year camera/lens

In that case, last year was camera already. This year should be computer! :) Wow... That makes things slightly easier... Haha. Thanks for the suggestion.;)