simon80

Oct 8, 2004
Hi there ..
Would like to start organising TFP .. probably staring mid may

But then I am newbie lah ..
Not sure how to organise , choose locations, MUA , model release etc ..

This thread is to hope someone who is more experience tat can guide me and shed some lights for me ..
So those experience portrait shooter who don mind to teach pls PM mi ..

I hope to learn from all .. so the organiser will be change weekly. I already got some free models to shoot. So kindly PM mi ..

1)Those keen in shooting just stay tune in the thread.

2)Max shooting pax will be 8-10 including me.

3)Cost of MUA will be share among the shooters

4)Prints / CD will be given to model after PS

tks n rgds
simon

early bird start a list first! hahaha typical KS CS attitude these days :D

1.)simon80
2.)yanyewkay

me too! me too!
1.)simon80
2.)yanyewkay
3.)benedium

wa liew ..
time date and place also not fix leh

but then good respone :bsmilie:
need find organiser first ..

:sweat:

1.)simon80
2.)yanyewkay
3.)benedium
4) reachme2003

hahah bo pian lah. .cos the last time I voiced I was interested no use.. some one put list.. then I kenna forgotten.. :bsmilie: maybe can involve me in the organising. I want to learn also. If timing permits that is...

For TFP, 8-10 photographers are too much liao ... best is to keep ard 2-3 or max is 4 photog ... the model will lost her concentration who to look at. The shooters prefer to be known each others and know wat they can or cannot do .... ;)

Quality is more important ... unless you guys wanna shoot for fun .. :)

Note taken . Maybi I restrict to 8 shooters.
4 at a time. Any CSM around ? :cool:

KNIGHT ONG said:
The shooters prefer to be known each others and know wat they can or cannot do .... ;)

- - -

I throw this question and see can help mi .. till now no one PM mi leh

MY friend is FLing at xxxmodels. She say she got a contract but had not sign anithing yet. Join 2 months ago.

So ani issue if we gonna shoot her?

simon80 said:

- - -

MY friend is FLing at xxxmodels. She say she got a contract but had not sign anithing yet. Join 2 months ago.

Not sign yet .. no issue. Siged already then got issue ... :sweat:

simon80 said:

- - -

on the face of it, if she has not signed the contract, she is not bound by it.

btw, what is CSM(co sergeant major?)?

1.) simon80
2.) yanyewkay
3.) benedium
4.) reachme2003
5.) AReality
6.) Arcanic

yipee~ still within e top 8 pp~~~ :vhappy:

1.) simon80
2.) yanyewkay
3.) benedium
4.) reachme2003
5.) AReality
6.) Arcanic
7) Kitkat

Try asking wolfgang for mentoring... he's the portrait expert around here :)

1.) simon80
2.) yanyewkay
3.) benedium
4.) reachme2003
5.) AReality
6.) Arcanic
7) Kitkat
8) John Teoh

John

1.) simon80
2.) yanyewkay
3.) benedium
4.) reachme2003
5.) AReality
6.) Arcanic
7) Kitkat
8) John Teoh
9) Goo82sg

Wait.. Count me in too.. hehe..

1.) simon80
2.) yanyewkay
3.) benedium
4.) reachme2003
5.) AReality
6.) Arcanic
7) Kitkat
8) John Teoh
9) Redieye

Brother simon80, i have organise for my group of kakis for shooting, if need help on theme, location, makeup artist etc etc can contact me and i'll try to help(provided i can squeeze out the time).

But 1 thing I wish to state it clear beforehand, if model is paid then will not get any pic from me cause she's paid for the job. If she want a portfolio then i can do it for her, she dun get paid but i'll give her d pic plus some hard copy, developing i pay. Hope no offence to anyone.

Cheers! ;)

1.) simon80
2.) yanyewkay
3.) benedium
4.) reachme2003
5.) AReality
6.) Arcanic
7) Kitkat
8) John Teoh
9) Goo82sg
10) Redieye

Hi Redieye

I added Goo82sg in because his name was left out in your post.

John

1.) simon80
2.) yanyewkay
3.) benedium
4.) reachme2003
5.) AReality
6.) Arcanic
7) Kitkat
8) John Teoh
9) Goo82sg
10) Redieye
11) wainism

tks for those who pm mi ..
Let mi sort things out with those who pm mi first

And I see the list getting longer .. :sweat:
Once the organiser is chosen. This thread will be close and new thread will be started . .

JUst stay tune
Don add on to the list liao ..
tks :)