Tang Shooters XIII: TCSS Thread...

blazer_workz

May 8, 2006
ClubSNAP Community
History of Tang Shooters
Thread 1.) Pioneer Thread: "Photography @ Chinese Garden" - 20/06/2007 - 08/08/2007 (681 Posts)
Thread 2.) Evolution Thread: "Tang Shooters: Upcoming Events..." - 28/07/2007 - 29/08/2007 (1009 Posts)
Thread 3.) Evolution Thread: "Tang Shooters II: Upcoming Events..." - 29/08/2007 - 20/09/2007 (1015 Posts)
Thread 4.) Evolution Thread: "Tang Shooters III: Upcoming Events..." - 20/09/2007 - 26/09/2007 (1005 Posts)
Thread 5.) Evolution Thread: "Tang Shooters IV: Upcoming Events..." - 26/09/2007 - 03/10/2007 (1067 Posts)
Thread 6.) Marathon Thread: "Tang Shooters V: TCSS Thread..." - 03/10/2007 - 21/10/2007 (1025 Posts)
Thread 7.) Falconite Thread: "Tang Shooters VI: TCSS Thread..." - 21/10/2007 - 14/11/2007 (1013 Posts)
Thread 8.) Master Phoakm Blue Chips Thread: "Tang Shooters VII: TCSS Thread..." - 14/11/2007 - 26/11/2007 (1014 Posts)
Thread 9.) Rocket Phoakm Thread: "Tang Shooters VIII: TCSS Thread..." - 26/11/2007 - 5/12/2007 (1018 Posts)
Thread 10.) Year End Craze Thread: "Tang Shooters IX: TCSS Thread..." - 5/12/2007 - 17/12/2007 (1010 Posts)
Thread 11.) Year End Outing Craze Thread: "Tang Shooters X: TCSS Thread..." - 17/12/2007 - 26/12/2007 (1018 Posts)
Thread 12.) Heroes Success Thread: "Tang Shooters XI: TCSS Thread..." - 26/12/2007 - 05/01/2008 (1017 Posts)
Thread 13.) 50 Outings!!! Thread: "Tang Shooters XII: TCSS Thread..." - 05/01/2008 - 16/01/2008 (1008 Posts)

Our Home Base@Multiply
Multiply Site: http://tangsshooter.multiply.com/

Headlines:
1.) Due to overwhelming supply of OTs, as instructed by founder qING, we've decided to split the kopitiam thread for purely TCSS purpose, and another thread purely for outings only will be created under gatherings and outings. Over here:http://forums.clubsnap.com/showthread.php?t=338054

Do join us for the next event. You are also welcome to put down the next event :).

Tang Shooters Team:
Founder & Chairman: qING
Mulan: Yoshima
Secretaries/TS Warriors:
Redsun, phoakm, blazer_workz,
Sprintist, g-khoo, Ambious,
lkkang, sims0002, foxcorn,
carnage3630, juste_millieu, Falconite,
kuantoh, coolsigg

1) Please help to maintain this thread as a happy, friendly, helpful and a fun-fillled one.;)
2) Kindly refrain from WAR and any form of personal attacks.:devil:
3) Kindly refrain from OT (I know its difficult).:sweat:

TangShooters - Lunar New Year "Lou Hei " 2008 HUAT Gathering

Date : 11 Feb 2008 ( Mon )
Time : 7pm
Cost : Est. $50 Per Pax
Venue : TBC
1st choice : Hai Xiang Restaurant at New Park Hotel
2nd choice : 88 Restaurant at Harbourfront

Huat ah Shooters :
1. Knight Ong
2. sims0002
3. Phoakm
4. coolsigg
5. pierceteo
6. blazer_workz
7. Redsun

*** Kindly Confirm your attendance by 27 Jan 2008, Master KO need to book table 2 weeks in advance.
*** Booking will be done on 28 Jan 08, 10:08:08 hrs

Another beginning. We just shed the old skin and now have new skin. We are growing.

Just to recap:

I was suggesting that we can have a photo presentation as our mega outing. This photo presentation is to show case each Tangshooters' photos taken in the Year 2007. Each Tangshooter will select 10 of his/her best photos, which will be projected for other members to admire. Maybe, we can use these photos for some web purpose. You Keen?

Keen Personal:
1) phoakm
2) falconite

Do take note, the 10 best photos does not mean it has to belong to the outing or maybe we can have two catergories (Personal & Outings)
Open to suggestions.

Equipment needed:
One laptop
One BIG wall
One projector
Or maybe use classroom if available. :)

Er guys I think panning in the afternoon, night one is still in a warehouse.

the warehouse is like old and run down one? got welding devices or not? those sparks will make a nice reflection :lovegrin:

oh..so panning is in afternoon huh
night in warehouse..:think:

panning hard to learn or not? tried it with a pns last time...not easy >_<

just wack and hope you got a good shot:bsmilie:
i tried so many shots only managed to get 2 good ones only last sat

this is what I was afraid of......shutter count and memory card space :cry: haha

oh..so panning is in afternoon huh
night in warehouse..:think:

i dun think panning is necessary if coolsigg getting the bangalah to drive the lorry..just make sure u hold ur camera firmly and lock the focus on the car, then u will get nice panning look alike background..

panning hard to learn or not? tried it with a pns last time...not easy >_<

panning is not hard with a dslr..but needs practise..

just wack and hope you got a good shot:bsmilie:
i tried so many shots only managed to get 2 good ones only last sat

haha..good advice..

this is what I was afraid of......shutter count and memory card space :cry: haha

if u worry so much abt shutter count..u r better off shooting film..
as for memory card, yes panning takes up lots of space and whenever got time must quickly review and delete the oof ones..

2197178354_1e85268737.jpg

Haaa... great new beginning!! May we sore like the Eagle.

My shoot yesterday at Ponggol Beach : Please support by visiting Wild Wild Northeast!!

Panning... check a couple site... here are the tips (dun quote me.. i have not done real successful panning.. except for a couple of bird flights..)

ON Time priority
ADJUST Shutter Speed to 1/80sec
Lock the top of bosy when u shoot, pivot/move at waist position.
Switch on IS if you have .. if possible.. modeII.

keke... if anyone try and find successful... let me know can? Thanks buddies!!!!