Tang Shooters XII: TCSS Thread...

blazer_workz

May 8, 2006
ClubSNAP Community
History of Tang Shooters
Thread 1.) Pioneer Thread: "Photography @ Chinese Garden" - 20/06/2007 - 08/08/2007 (681 Posts)
Thread 2.) Evolution Thread: "Tang Shooters: Upcoming Events..." - 28/07/2007 - 29/08/2007 (1009 Posts)
Thread 3.) Evolution Thread: "Tang Shooters II: Upcoming Events..." - 29/08/2007 - 20/09/2007 (1015 Posts)
Thread 4.) Evolution Thread: "Tang Shooters III: Upcoming Events..." - 20/09/2007 - 26/09/2007 (1005 Posts)
Thread 5.) Evolution Thread: "Tang Shooters IV: Upcoming Events..." - 26/09/2007 - 03/10/2007 (1067 Posts)
Thread 6.) Marathon Thread: "Tang Shooters V: TCSS Thread..." - 03/10/2007 - 21/10/2007 (1025 Posts)
Thread 7.) Falconite Thread: "Tang Shooters VI: TCSS Thread..." - 21/10/2007 - 14/11/2007 (1013 Posts)
Thread 8.) Master Phoakm Blue Chips Thread: "Tang Shooters VII: TCSS Thread..." - 14/11/2007 - 26/11/2007 (1014 Posts)
Thread 9.) Rocket Phoakm Thread: "Tang Shooters VIII: TCSS Thread..." - 26/11/2007 - 5/12/2007 (1018 Posts)
Thread 10.) Year End Craze Thread: "Tang Shooters IX: TCSS Thread..." - 5/12/2007 - 17/12/2007 (1010 Posts)
Thread 11.) Year End Outing Craze Thread: "Tang Shooters X: TCSS Thread..." - 17/12/2007 - 26/12/2007 (1018 Posts)
Thread 12.) Heroes Success Thread: "Tang Shooters XI: TCSS Thread..." - 26/12/2007 - 05/01/2008 (1017 Posts)

Our Home Base@Multiply
Multiply Site: http://tangsshooter.multiply.com/

Headlines:
1.) Due to overwhelming supply of OTs, as instructed by founder qING, we've decided to split the kopitiam thread for purely TCSS purpose, and another thread purely for outings only will be created under gatherings and outings. Over here:http://forums.clubsnap.com/showthread.php?t=338054

Do join us for the next event. You are also welcome to put down the next event :).

Tang Shooters Team:
Founder & Chairman: qING
Mulan: Yoshima
Secretaries/TS Warriors:
Redsun, phoakm, blazer_workz,
Sprintist, g-khoo, Ambious,
lkkang, sims0002, foxcorn,
carnage3630, juste_millieu, Falconite

1) Please help to maintain this thread as a happy, friendly, helpful and a fun-fillled one.;)
2) Kindly refrain from WAR and any form of personal attacks.:devil:
3) Kindly refrain from OT (I know its difficult).:sweat:

~From previous thread

TangsShooters - Lunar New Year "Lou Hei " 2008
HUAT Gathering

Date : 11 Feb 2008 ( Mon )
Time : 7pm
Cost : Est. $50 Per Pax
Venue : TBC
1st choice : Hai Xiang Restaurant at New Park Hotel
2nd choice : 88 Restaurant at Harbourfront

Huat ah Shooters :
1. Knight Ong
2. General Mulan
3. Phoakm
4. coolsigg
5. pierceteo
6. blazer_workz
7. Redsun

*** Kindly Confirm your attendance by 27 Jan 2008, Master KO need to book table 2 weeks in advance.
*** Booking will be done on 28 Jan 08, 10:08:08 hrs :bsmilie:

Looking at your thread. You buy alot of gear, how long you been shooting?
Eh, actually only since Oct 2007. MUahahahahahahahaha :sweat:
All the BBB here is so strong. :cry:
But on a serious note, I've always been a little overboard when it comes to gadgets and hardware.. I used to play with computer parts a lot for like 5 yrs.. Simlim is like my home last time, I go there like 3 times a week to walk and chitchat with friends :)

Naka - Those cat shots in your Flickr, from the street?

Yup all of them are stray cats! Majority are around my neighborhood at sengkang.. some are at khatib and some are at cck. I heard from CSers that you shoot cats also and quite good at it. Perhaps can teach me a trick or two mulan :)

But on a serious note, I've always been a little overboard when it comes to gadgets and hardware.. I used to play with computer parts a lot for like 5 yrs.. Simlim is like my home last time, I go there like 3 times a week to walk and chitchat with friends :)

Yup all of them are stray cats! Majority are around my neighborhood at sengkang.. some are at khatib and some are at cck. I heard from CSers that you shoot cats also and quite good at it. Perhaps can teach me a trick or two mulan :)

Happy with your 5D? ;p

Haven got chance to take out and play leh... just reach home I come TCSS liao.. its like im addicted! HELP! :embrass:

You bought it? Congrats so when you trying it.

Jus tried it. Quite different.. but i got no zoom lens to try :(

Wah, got your 5D from pierce already? :think::devil:

Just back from Animal Hospital at Whitley Road..
My Cat Felled from 5th floor my mum room window :cry:
alot of blood... worry...

Oh my... Hope your ninja cat will be fine.. :cry:

I used to shoot alot of cats as well, when using my prosumer. After getting my S3 Pro, I haven't really got the time/opportunity to do walkabouts for cat photography. Maybe will post some old shots from my prosumer up on my Flickr. :think:

Just back from Animal Hospital at Whitley Road..
My Cat Felled from 5th floor my mum room window :cry:
alot of blood... worry...

Hmm, what did the vet say, mulan?
Hope your cat will recover.

I once lost my cat when I was still about 8. It was sitting at my window edge when it slipped and fell off. I stay on the 9th storey.

Stay with your cat. He/she needs you.

Wah, got your 5D from pierce already? :think::devil:

remember we were still talking during today's car shoot that Naka will get his 5D by today...hurhurhur! so chun...can by 4D tomorrow...:bsmilie: