Tang Shooters Outings: Upcoming Events...

blazer_workz

May 8, 2006
ClubSNAP Community
Welcome to Tang Shooters Outings Thread

This thread serve as a notice board for our Tang Shooters for planning/discussion for photoshoot outings.

We welcome all ClubSnap members to join our outings (less those private ones entitled only to regulars) and be part of Tang Shooters. Be it that you are a newbie or pro, we love you all.

Click>>>Tang Shooters' Outings<<<Here

List of all of our previous outings and some with respective links for photo postings by our members during the outings:

2007 Outings
  1. 30/06/2007 - Botanical Gardens
  2. 07/07/2007 - CosFest @ Taka
  3. 14/07/2007 - Chinese Garden
  4. 14/07/2007 - CosFest @ DownTown East
  5. 29/07/2007 - S.H.E.
  6. 04/08/2007 - COSCON Event
  7. 11/08/2007 - Kranji War Memorial
  8. 11/08/2007 - Singapore Flyer
  9. 11/08/2007 - Motorshow @ Taka
  10. 18/08/2007 - Sentosa
  11. 18/08/2007 - AH Butterfly Park
  12. 18/08/2007 - Vivo City
  13. 25/08/2007 - Bukit Timah Hill Nature Reserve
  14. 01/09/2007 - Pulau Ubin, Chek Jawa
  15. 08/09/2007 - Velocity@Novena (Beach Volley Ball & Fashion Show)
  16. 09/09/2007 - Arab Street
  17. 15/09/2007 - Model Shoot @ SBG (Portia)
  18. 15/09/2007 - Big Bike Fest 2007
  19. 22/09/2007 - "China Forbidden City"
  20. 22/09/2007 - Haw Par Villa
  21. 22/09/2007 - Vivo City
  22. 23/09/2007 - Wakeboard Worldcup 2007
  23. 29/09/2007 - Mega Outing
  24. 13/10/2007 - Istana
  25. 20/10/2007 - Canon PhotoMarathon 2007
  26. 27/10/2007 - Little India Walk About
  27. 03/11/2007 - Imaging EXPO Singapore 2007
  28. 08/11/2007 - Super Import Nights 2007
  29. 17/11/2007 - Seletar Reservoir
  30. 18/11/2007 - "China Pudong" and Changi Airport T3
  31. 24/11/2007 - Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve
  32. 02/12/2007 - Singapore Marathon 2007
  33. 07/12/2007 - Christmas Lightings Street Shoot 2007
  34. 08/12/2007 - Punggol Sunrise
  35. 08/12/2007 - Matilda's House Punggol
  36. 08/12/2007 - &#26519; &#23431; &#20013; KL Concert 2007
  37. 14/12/2007 - Overnight Shooting with GB
  38. 15/12/2007 - EOY Cosfest 2007
  39. 20/12/2007 - Model Shoot @ Raffles Place (Linda)
  40. 29/12/2007 - TFCD Experience 1(Aprilla & April)
  41. 30/12/2007 - Clementi Railway Track Shoot
  42. 31/12/2007 - 2007/2008 Final Light to First Light

2008 Outings
  1. 01/01/2008 - Cosplaying Shoot - AKIRA
  2. 01/01/2008 - Punggol Marvels
  3. 05/01/2008 - SBWR Revisit
  4. 05/01/2008 - Automobile Shoot
  5. 06/01/2008 - Clementi Railway Shoot II
  6. 12/01/2008 - SBG Macro Outing
  7. 12/01/2008 - CheeGuanChiang Building/Soong Sisters House
  8. 13/01/2008 - Model Shoot @ Beach (Nira)
  9. 19/01/2008 - Fast & Furious
  10. 26/01/2008 - Changi Ghost Busting@OCH
  11. 27/01/2008 - Return of the Point & Shoot@Chinatown
  12. 03/02/2008 - Jay Chou Press Conference
  13. 03/02/2008 - Model Shoot @ Robertson Quay (Winnie)
  14. 05/02/2008 - River Hong Bao 2008 CNY
  15. 09/02/2008 - Sentosa Flower Fest 2008
  16. 09/02/2008 - Shots Around Arab
  17. 16/02/2008 - Sentosa Flowers 2008 PtII
  18. 16/02/2008 - TFCD Experience 2(Theresa & Nadyne)
  19. 16/02/2008 - Race Queens at Evo X Launch Party
  20. 17/02/2008 - Outing to Labradorpark
  21. 23/02/2008 - TFCD - Army Theme
  22. 27/02/2008 - Pure Charity Gala
  23. 01/03/2008 - Route to March (Cancelled due to bad weather)
  24. 02/03/2008 - Semminar on Color Management & Digital Workflow - Conducted by Pierceteo
  25. 06/03/2008 - IT Show 2008
  26. 08/03/2008 - Punk Shoot
  27. 08/03/2008 - National Stadium Shoot
  28. 08/03/2008 - Model Shoot - Urban Fashion (Samantha)

• Credits to members whose link are featured for the outings.
  • Members who have more to share you know which hole to look for me.
  • Members who doesn't wish their links to be featured and want to removed please PM me.
  • Outings that I've not updated please let me know, cause I may have missed out some of the fun.:)

This thread is purely for outings related posts only.
Pls keep it clean and neat.
Thank you.

For TCSS, please refer to here.

Previous Outings Thread:
Thread 1
Thread 2

Sentosa Flowers 2008
Date:9th Feb 2008
Time:7.30am
Meeting point:Harbourfront MRT
We'll be taking the bus there

Participants
1. Redsun(9th/16th)
2. Phoakm
3. Shogun
4. kuantoh (9th/16th)
5. SolBadGuy (9th)
6. Cinnamon Pinwheel (TBC, must check)
7. Ambious (9th)
8. Dotaboy(9th)
9. zaxh81
10. YouHong (9th)

Updated as @ 020208 2030hrs by kuantoh

TFCD Experience Part 2 - Royal Sporting Mania

REGISTRATION CLOSED

Date : Sat, 16th Feb 08
Time : 0830hrs
Proposed Location : Sentosa (Exact location will be released to participants via PM once finalised)

Models will have 3 sets of apparels.

Proposed required equipment/props: Put ur ideas here if any...

- Volleyball
- Frisbee
- Gatorade bottle (Or addidas or nike also can) to give sporty feel
- I was thinking of a fan with a generator to create the wind effect on the models... Anyone has those fan and generator? Pierce?? hee...
- Sunblock, for models and for us... in case we may get sunburnt...

Participants (17 shooters incl me in total)

1. coolsigg (TBC)
2. Redsun:D
3. Ambious
4. Dreampact
5. HighFive
6. Plasma
7. Limken
8. blazer_workz
9. naka
10. foxcorn
11. pierceteo
12. junniee
13. initude
14. airforce1
15. SolBadGuy
16. Cinnamon Pinwheel (SolBadGer)
17. falconite
18. ilsam

-------Got Time See See Look Look List (No Cam allowed :bsmilie:)-----
16. KO .. :bsmilie:

Ambious cant make it liao. Coolsigg pending confirmation.

Currently there are only 2 models and with this list of photographers its gg to be real tough. I have asked my fren to find another lady to join in if possible.

The theme is still sports but has been changed to beach volleyball and frisbee after a short discussion today with some TSers and the ladies themselves. I would finalise the grouping and shooting schedule and sent the details via PM once done.

Btw, me and nick were suggesting maybe next weekend go down sentosa recce. Can also shoot the sentosa flowers in advance also. Not sure whether this idea is good or not... :think:

Outing to Marina @ keppel Bay
17/2/2008
Time:5pm

Participants
1. Redsun
2. kuantoh
3. blazer_workz
4. G-khoo
5. Phoakm
6. Ambious
7. Sprintist
8. SolBadGuy
9. Cinnamon Pinwheel
10. Highfive (most likely join at around 5.30 or 6)

UPDATE!

Date: 23rd Feb 2008 (morning)

Location: Bukit Timah Hill/Macritchie/Pulau Ubin (Open to suggestions)

Theme: Ladies in Uniform (with Weapons)

Models: 2

Attire:

1 to be in shorts/camo tee/bandana/boots
1 to be in camo Pants/tube top/army shirt/boots

Weapons: M16 (replica) Beretta/Glock17 (replica)

No.: 8 photographers

Time: Morning - Afternoon

If anyone can provide any of the weapons or part/s of the attire, much welcome!

Open to further suggestions! First shoot I'm trying to organize, hope I'm doing it right!

1.) ilsam

2.) Ambious

3.) SolBadGuy

4.) Cinnamon Pinwheel

5.) airforce1--my off day

6.) coolsigg

7.) falconite ~ I can be the prisoner of war..

8.) pierceteo...requirement all shooters must wear no. 4 ok..maybe even sbo + helmet + rifle (camera)

Reserve List

1.) kuantoh (TBC)

2.) naka (TBC) :embrass:

3.) highfive (TBC)

4.)sprintist (TBC) :think:

Models: Jasmine (left) & Laura (right)

14.jpg

(attire wise guys I really need your help in these can you guys post up a list of items you guys can bring so I can find some way to get the missed out items? Thanks! Coz I haven't gone through NS so well yea lol! Thanks for all your help. I got a commando beret though I'll probably bring that and I'll get the firearms (replicas) lol)

TANG SHOOTERS ~ SEPANG F1 EXPERIENCE 2008

2244067776_7a7341f4a9_o.jpg

Headups : Sepang F1 is scheduled for 21st to 23rd March 2008

Suggest: 2D1N Package (bulk puchase at SGD88 each fo twin sharing) leaves Satuday and back Sunday night.

Details : Please see site Wheels for fun ~ Program Details

Hello brothers and sisters, this is a heads-up for the coming event shoot in Sepang. Keeping everything totally transparent for billing purpose and run of prog, if i am tied-up in last minute. Will go ahead and liaise for personalised bus if we have the numbers.

Please bring your power zoom and TC for range shoot on fast cars. Of course expect the race queens and promoters so some portiates expected.

Will update the do and don'ts at later time... for now... haaa... try to adjust your timing... please mark your calendar NOW.

Booking and payment details to be released soon. SMS me if u have queries... non Tang Shooters welcome (never meant to be exclusive anyway...)

Sentosa Flowers @ 7.30am very early leh... It only opens at 9am lor...

I thought taking the Sentosa Express is better because it goes to the Imbiah Station since the Sentosa Flowers is at Imbiah lookout... The bus goes directly to Beach Station IIRC... :think:

Sentosa Flowers 2008

Participants
1. Redsun(9th/16th)
2. Phoakm
3. Shogun
4. kuantoh (9th/16th)
5. SolBadGuy (9th)
6. Cinnamon Pinwheel (TBC, must check)
7. Ambious (9th)
8. Dotaboy(9th)
9. zaxh81
10. YouHong (9th)

I might be slightly late as well. I second Youhong's suggestion to take the Sentosa Express. Think we don't need to walk as far... :think:

Updated as @ 080208 1544hrs by kuantoh

TFCD Experience Part 2 - Royal Sporting Mania

REGISTRATION CLOSED

Date : Sat, 16th Feb 08
Time : 0830hrs
Proposed Location : Sentosa (Exact location will be released to participants via PM once finalised)

Models will have 3 sets of apparels.

Proposed required equipment/props: Put ur ideas here if any...

- Volleyball
- Frisbee
- Gatorade bottle (Or addidas or nike also can) to give sporty feel
- I was thinking of a fan with a generator to create the wind effect on the models... Anyone has those fan and generator? Pierce?? hee...
- Sunblock, for models and for us... in case we may get sunburnt...

Participants (17 shooters incl me in total)

1. coolsigg (TBC)
2. Redsun:D
3. HighFive
4. Plasma
5. Limken
6. blazer_workz
7. naka
8. foxcorn
9. pierceteo
10. junniee
11. initude
12. airforce1
13. SolBadGuy
14. Cinnamon Pinwheel (SolBadGer)
15. falconite
16. ilsam

-------Got Time See See Look Look List (No Cam allowed :bsmilie:)-----
17. KO .. :bsmilie:

Coolsigg pending confirmation.

Currently there are only 2 models and with this list of photographers its gg to be real tough. I have asked my fren to find another lady to join in if possible.

The theme is still sports but has been changed to beach volleyball and frisbee after a short discussion today with some TSers and the ladies themselves. I would finalise the grouping and shooting schedule and sent the details via PM once done.

Btw, me and nick were suggesting maybe next weekend go down sentosa recce. Can also shoot the sentosa flowers in advance also. Not sure whether this idea is good or not... :think:

Sentosa Flowers 2008

Participants
1. Redsun(9th/16th)
2. Phoakm
3. Shogun
4. kuantoh (9th/16th)
5. Ambious (9th)
6. Dotaboy(9th)
7. zaxh81
8. YouHong (9th)

My gf and I are dropping out of this as both of us are not going home so early. Scared we can't wake up... :embrass: We'll go next week on 1 of the weekdays instead... See you guys again soon!

Erh... So for the Sentosa Flowers how arh?

Bery early leh... :sweatsm:

What's for afternoon? :think:

ye,i felt it's to early too considering we living in the north,yishun and woodlands having to travel down to habourfront...got to leave house 1.5hr in advance

so many gd outings :)
hehe will be back in SG on the 16feb and might go wif gf to sentosa flowers ,
wonder if i can spot the tang shooters in action and get some candids hehehe :p

happy cny guys !

UPDATE!

Attire:

Open to further suggestions! First shoot I'm trying to organize, hope I'm doing it right!

1.) ilsam

2.) Ambious

3.) SolBadGuy

4.) Cinnamon Pinwheel

6.) coolsigg

8.) pierceteo...requirement all shooters must wear no. 4 ok..maybe even sbo + helmet + rifle (camera)

Reserve List

1.) kuantoh (TBC)

3.) highfive (Confirmed)

4.)sprintist (TBC) :think:

14.jpg

(attire wise guys I really need your help in these can you guys post up a list of items you guys can bring so I can find some way to get the missed out items? Thanks! Coz I haven't gone through NS so well yea lol! Thanks for all your help. I got a commando beret though I'll probably bring that and I'll get the firearms (replicas) lol)

Sentosa Flowers 2008

Participants
1. Redsun(9th/16th)
2. Phoakm
3. Shogun
4. kuantoh (9th/16th)
5. Ambious (9th)
6. Dotaboy(9th)
7. zaxh81
8. YouHong (9th)

My gf and I are dropping out of this as both of us are not going home so early. Scared we can't wake up... :embrass: We'll go next week on 1 of the weekdays instead... See you guys again soon!

Enjoys shooting guys .. :)

I am back to office .. :sweatsm:

UPDATE!

Attire:

1.) ilsam

2.) Ambious

3.) SolBadGuy

4.) Cinnamon Pinwheel

6.) coolsigg

Reserve List

1.) kuantoh (TBC)

3.) highfive (Confirmed)

4.)sprintist (Confirmed)

14.jpg