Table tennis racket

forward

May 27, 2002
I am interested to pick up table tennis again.
Where can I get brand like "Double Happiness" or "Butterfly"
table tennis racket in Singapore. Thanks in advance.

Not a paddler myself but IIRC, several shops in Bras Basah Comples have a wide range of bats, or paddles.

Have fun BBB!

If u want the Butterfly, Mustafa has a pretty decent range. Mustafa also stock other brands like Donic and TSP. If u are looking at high customized bats, I have seen a good selection at the sport shop (upper floors) in Paragon. :)

Saw this Double Happiness racket at one of the bookstore with rubber
on both sides of the bat. The range of pen grip bat is getting smaller.
Perhaps Butterfly still have some older version of the pen grip.

Tabletennisracket3006.jpg

Try the shop at TPY lor 1 BLK 109. just doorsteps away from Braddell MRT station. They are specialized in these things. :thumbsup:

just go to ranking at bras basah level 2...ask for friendship 729...served me well through the years...abt 20 to 30 range

Is "ranking" the name of the shop?
I do not know where is bras basah level 2, what shopping centre is that?
Any landmark to this building?

see lee b w at stta.

Is "ranking" the name of the shop?
I do not know where is bras basah level 2, what shopping centre is that?
Any landmark to this building?

the place is Bras Basar complex, see link to map,

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_928/travel_site_12997/

i believe the shop's name should be

Ranking Sports & Stationery Supplier
Bras Basah Complex
231 Bain Street #03-49/51,
Singapore 180231
Phone: 63367887 | Fax: 63395295

http://www.streetdirectory.com/businessfinder/company_detail.php?companyid=82361&branchid=19824

google is your friend

Other than Ranking, you can try

Kingdom P.P. Sports
Blk 231 #02-35 Bras Basah Complex,
Bain Street, Singapore 180231
Tel 6338 3640
email kingdom388@yahoo.com.sg
http://www.kingdompp.com

Sin Ten Sports Trading
Blk 109, Lorong 1, Toa Payoh, #01-304
Singapore 310109 (Braddell MRT Station)
Tel: 6356 7698
sinten@singnet.com.sg

Think he means "see (Miss) Lee bee hua at STTA-spore table tennis association"

Looking for table tennis kakis,

my friend and i usually play weekday evenings and weekends at yishun sports hall ( <5mins wall from Khatib MRT )

anyone keen do pm me. cheers =)

Looking for table tennis kakis,

my friend and i usually play weekday evenings and weekends at yishun sports hall ( <5mins wall from Khatib MRT )

anyone keen do pm me. cheers =)

That's wonderful way to promote the sport.
Well, there should be a trend for those who are keen
to play to find table tennis kakis even in a photo forum.
Great start my friend. Great start! ;)

How about table tennis lovers in Bishan, Ang Mo Kio,
Jurong, Toa Payoh, Queenstown and other parts of
the island?

You can come in to share your passion or
find a new kaki to play this mind balancing game of
table tennis.

Tabletennisrubber.jpg

Just got a pair of Double Happiness handshake racket out
from the store room while cleaning it the other day.
The pair was still in its original clear plastic wrapper,
however one of the racket needs repair.

The rubber becomes sticky. Anyone knows what the
number on the rubber means? The number is 6512 on the
red rubber and no number on the other side black rubber.

Tabletennisrubber2.jpg

any east siders players?

Sorry to thread starter for riding on this thread.

Anyone knows of any Table Tennis table for playing for free?
There use to be quite a number of tables at void decks around my neighbourhood.
Now couldn't find any more.

Or any good and cheap place to rent tables for playing?

Sorry to thread starter for riding on this thread.

Anyone knows of any Table Tennis table for playing for free?
There use to be quite a number of tables at void decks around my neighbourhood.
Now couldn't find any more.

Or any good and cheap place to rent tables for playing?

climb into school gates and play on the school table tennis tables.

but dont get caught. :bsmilie:

There was previously a TT thread started by Stanly and a few of us will gather either at Bishan Sports Hall or the CSC (did I get that right?) to play.

Pauche, still playing TT with Stanly? Or now into rock-climbing liao? ;)