Wah piangz... you want me to get ANOTHER long zoom?? :confused:

[Small-scale outing @ CQ sunset / Orchard X'mas lights ]

1. ZCA
2. Jacobs
3. Jeremy
4. MGohzxc
5. Clemc
6. kriegsketten (tentative) [get ready ur NIKKOR 70-200mm f/2.8 VR2 :devil:]

Jacobs - I think you devalued his Zoom lens by more that half!!!

[Small-scale outing @ CQ sunset / Orchard X'mas lights ]

1. ZCA
2. Jacobs
3. Jeremy
4. MGohzxc
5. Clemc
6. kriegsketten (tentative) [get ready ur NIKKOR 70-200mm f/2.8 VR2 :devil:]

Jacobs - I think you devalued his Zoom lens by more that half!!!

Urm... can simply just say bamboo or not? :embrass:

Oh..my mistake..:mad2:

Bamboo

70-200.jpg

OK.. Jacobs, you devalued his Bamboo by HALF!!!...

Can molest bamboo a bit.. show me how much better it is compared with a 80-200mm..

OK.. Jacobs, you devalued his Bamboo by HALF!!!...

Can molest bamboo a bit.. show me how much better it is compared with a 80-200mm..

I am SURE your 80-200mm is sharper than 70-200mm... It's just that I wanted a faster AF with VR for speed photography, plus the ability to work with 2x TC III shot wide open, hand-held...

Sure, I'll bring it along.

Obviously NOT a NIKKON user.. Jacobs:confused: - again you devalued bamboo by at least 1/5 of price!!!

Bro, cut him some slack please. Jacobs is never going to buy into the Nikon program, so I won't fault his mislabeling - but his bamboo already powerful. However, I'm not sure bamboo is the appropriate nickname given by the Chinese for the Canon 70-200mm f/4... Maybe DD123 can enlighten us on this. :)

Chinese Nickname for the Canon 70-200mm f/4 is : 小白

Bro, cut him some slack please. Jacobs is never going to buy into the Nikon program, so I won't fault his mislabeling - but his bamboo already powerful. However, I'm not sure bamboo is the appropriate nickname given by the Chinese for the Canon 70-200mm f/4... Maybe DD123 can enlighten us on this. :)
ok "Little White" or "Bamboo", as long as can catch the "Action"..will be a good "Lens"... hehehheee

Lawrence - 70-200mm sharper, longer range.. and better for all the reasons you highlighted..

Chinese Nickname for the Canon 70-200mm f/4 is : 小白

Wah heng ah... luckily just that two characters... if add another "lian" character, that's it man... you famous liao! :bsmilie: (just kidding!)

ok "Little White" or "Bamboo", as long as can catch the "Action"..will be a good "Lens"... hehehheee

Lawrence - 70-200mm sharper, longer range.. and better for all the reasons you highlighted..

70-200mm VRII is sharper wide open I think... but if stopped down to f/8-f/11.. pales a bit in comparison to 80-200mm... That's why I said what I've said earlier, it depends on what you shoot. If sports of course, go for the VRII...

Wa... new thread.

Aiyo.. go school buy books and this don't have and that don't have and sold out...:sweat:
Will go to popular book store.....:sweat::sweat:

Ok we go shoot sunset tomorrow at clark quay maybe this evening to McRitchie or Marina Bay.:heart:

Bye.. and good day..

Wa... new thread.

Aiyo.. go school buy books and this don't have and that don't have and sold out...:sweat:
Will go to popular book store.....:sweat::sweat:

Ok we go shoot sunset tomorrow at clark quay maybe this evening to McRitchie or Marina Bay.:heart:

Wah, u so shiok everyday aso can shoot :cry:

Yes this week can shoot because my Dad is in Singapore. Next week he will be outstation again.so no shoot next whole week....:( but i will learn PP..:);)

Have to go to popular now.. bye...

Yes this week can shoot because my Dad is in Singapore. Next week he will be outstation again.so no shoot next whole week....:( but i will learn PP..:);)

Have to go to popular now.. bye...

Yeap...that's what we did after visiting the school's bookstore...head right down to Popular to swoop up the rest! :bsmilie: Frankly, get it all done in one day and be done with! Popular at most more expensive by a few cents or not cheaper by a few cents also... no biggie lah! :bsmilie:

Bro... you can cry now... but when your boy grows up and big enough to wield a DSLR...it's practically land of the smiles for you, especially during holidays! :thumbsup: :)