study woes

eadwine

Jan 17, 2002
east side
sigh all my lecture notes and txtbooks are in english but they understand me i NO understand them....:cry:

how come, leh?

what subject/ course are you studying?

Originally posted by eadwine
sigh all my lecture notes and txtbooks are in english but they understand me i NO understand them....:cry:

sama sama buddy! :(

me taking a part time degree in computing maj in system development.

sigh...

me taking a part time degree in computing maj in system development.

sigh...

can tell me more abt it??

got full time one? duration? sch fees? entry requirement?

Thanks!

Originally posted by kamwai

can tell me more abt it??

got full time one? duration? sch fees? entry requirement?

Thanks!

no only got part time.unless go overseas to take full time.
school fees per sem was about A$3k
entry requirements also depends i think.

Originally posted by Belle&Sebastain
:devil: no offence but school is so far away from my mind. heehee

for a moment of 3years ago...i used to say that..

Sigh.... you still in better shape than me.... i totally loss all of my interest in what i'm studying now.....

Originally posted by Almond
Sigh.... you still in better shape than me.... i totally loss all of my interest in what i'm studying now.....

not really lah...im just trying my best not to let my parents down.
what are u studying by the way.....
i think for my part is like 3 yrs never study now need time for motor to start running

for a moment of 3years ago...i used to say that..

Dun tell me, U R taking from Monash U! :D

i'm taking degree(hon) in Visual Communication (in short graphic design) , majoring in advertising. only 6 months more to go, and this had to happen....

:cry: :cry:

i also stop for quite some time (NS) before going for my studies

Originally posted by Almond
i'm taking degree(hon) in Visual Communication (in short graphic design) , majoring in advertising. only 6 months more to go, and this had to happen....

:cry: :cry:

i also stop for quite some time (NS) before going for my studies

I strongly advise those who can afford, to go overseas for their basic degree, not doing it via distance learning! (Provided that you have years of working experience in the related field), as nowsaday many companies are filtering out those who got their degree from part-time studies.

yes yes...are u??

Hahaha...me your senior leh, but I finished my degree in Australia not here. :D

Originally posted by scanner

Hahaha...me your senior leh, but I finished my degree in Australia not here. :D
wah...what did u take there...scully same course then can pass over stuff haha.
im taking Computing-maj sys development

wah...what did u take there...scully same course then can pass over stuff haha.
im taking Computing-maj sys development

Hahaha...I told you, I'm your senior. ;)
I've completed my degree long time ago....how to pass those stuff to you? :D

So, you're in which year now? Maybe I can help by giving U advise on what kind of subjects offers are marketable, etc... :D

Hahaha...I told you, I'm your senior. ;)
I've completed my degree long time ago....how to pass those stuff to you? :D

So, you're in which year now? Maybe I can help by giving U advise on what kind of subjects offers are marketable, etc... :D

taking ooad and dbms now..lost man.
got Textbook, Unit book, Unit reader, Lecture notes..all like same duno which to read.
then got tutorials and all.....sigh...
scared i burn myself out too fast....maybe should take a break from studying tom.

scanner was it easy for u to study in melbourne monash uni?
which campus were u from?

taking ooad and dbms now..lost man.
got Textbook, Unit book, Unit reader, Lecture notes..all like same duno which to read.
then got tutorials and all.....sigh...
scared i burn myself out too fast....maybe should take a break from studying tom.

scanner was it easy for u to study in melbourne monash uni?
which campus were u from?

Both subjects helps you to bulid a strong foundation before you proceed to take the 3rd elective subjects.
R u still using the blue text bk for dbms (very lousy bk, helps you to get more confuse :bsmilie: )?
Relax man! Both subjects are quite easy!

As long as you understand well, I can assure you that you will scored in both subjects!

BTW, easy to study in Australia? Not really!
It all depends on the subjects you plan to take.
Some of them are very tough, given the short period of time to learn, to work on assignment, etc.....

I can remember during my final semester I was eating packages of potatoe chips for breadfast and lunch...rushing to complete assignments.....do you think it is easy to study down there?
But definitely, you will learn more as you tend to interact more with the lecturers there.
Beside, through direct interaction, it is easier to understand what they R looking for in assignments.

Both subjects helps you to bulid a strong foundation before you proceed to take the 3rd elective subjects.
R u still using the blue text bk for dbms (very lousy bk, helps you to get more confuse :bsmilie: )?
Relax man! Both subjects are quite easy!
As long as you understand well, I can assure you that you will scored in both subjects!

nah now dbms book reddish colour. 3rd edition.

i might transfer over to gippsland in feb.any tips??
wonder if this is really wat i want....:(