Stare from a Black Shoulder Kite

Harlequin

Mar 6, 2003
East of Singapore
www.gorgeousfeathers.com
Taken this early morning from my backyard.

Handheld at 840mm F8.

After last night heavy downpour, the lighting today was fantastic ! ;p

_DSC0325.jpg

Wow. :bigeyes: Yup superb sky today, looking at it this morning on the way to work and wishing I could be out there shooting. Argh!!! :cry:

Great shot btw. Maybe can clone out that piece of green patch at the bottom left corner.

OMG!!! Handheld somemore :bigeyes: :bigeyes:

I second Garion. That patch is abit distracting. What is it by the way?

should be a tip of a tree or bush right?

Thansk to Jaq, Tony007, Garion & ccplim for the comments.

tony007 : lens is a Nikon 600mm AFS with 1.4TC

Garion : Yeah man....superb sky ! The coffee was tasted extra shiok when i finished shooting the BSK from my coffee table. :)

that green patch cannot help it lah due to the tree top leaves.

Great shot man:thumbsup: I know it's not easy getting a shot of this bugger. Timing is pretty good just when he is looking your way.

Harlequin said:
Thansk to Jaq, Tony007, Garion & ccplim for the comments.

tony007 : lens is a Nikon 600mm AFS with 1.4TC

Garion : Yeah man....superb sky ! The coffee was tasted extra shiok when i finished shooting the BSK from my coffee table. :)

that green patch cannot help it lah due to the tree top leaves.

Get your gardener to remove those leaves :bsmilie:

nice to have such a backyard bird :)

Nice capture!
May I know where you stay? How come backyard got such lobangs one?

Agree with the rest that you should clone the green patch on the left bottom and maybe gives a tigher crop as there are too much empty space on the top.

Nice beautiful and sharp red eyes from the bugger. :thumbsup:

erwinx said:
nice to have such a backyard bird :)

thanks erwinx. this backyard quite special...now waiting for Black Cap to return. ;)

icer said:
Nice capture!
May I know where you stay? How come backyard got such lobangs one?

Agree with the rest that you should clone the green patch on the left bottom and maybe gives a tigher crop as there are too much empty space on the top.

Nice beautiful and sharp red eyes from the bugger. :thumbsup:

Thanks for the comments icer. The red eyes are the main draw !
Cannot tell you where i stay lah or else the whole CS come visiting to my place how ? :D

Your BACKYARD...??? OMG...!!! Can I have coffee with you every morning from now on...??? Pleeeaaaaaassssseeee............!!!!!!!

The second image looks better. ;) You must have a good gardener. :D

Harlequin said:
Went to look for my gardener to help chop off those leaves at the tree top and took another shot.

_DSC0325%20V2.jpg

You make the bird so macho and supream man !!! Great shot :thumbsup:

It is nicely framed and great timing on the bird expression

skfoo said:
The second image looks better. ;) You must have a good gardener. :D
Yah boy. :bsmilie: Next time must hire the same gardener to chop off leaves for us too. lol.

Harlequin: Next time must jio us lim kopi at your house ok! Or maybe can setup a "viewing gallery", each person pay $5 per entry! :p

Thanks iceman27, chunger, skfoo,mathewsl & geoyip for the kind comments.

Gardener pretty good. Now he's out there clearing the ground for the night jar to land tonight.

Beers being chilled right now ;p

Kopi session no problemo. No cover charge ok... :D