SonyA7m3 with Godox A200

teokf

Apr 24, 2012
Tawau, Sabah
Hi folks. I am a hobbyist. I do not make a living from photography. I mostly shoot street portraits with ambient light. If you are interested below is the link to my photos. https://www.clubsnap.com/threads/street-portraits.1693831
Once in a while friends would ask me to shoot their family portraits or church ministries/work. All pro bono. I am looking into a wireless system of two flash. One for front/side and one for background lightning and the odd moments of outdoor shoot that has to deal with bright sunlight.
I am thinking of the above. So the price range is about there. Anyone has tried the above or has any recommendations would be much appreciated.
Thank you for reading.

Since you are using A7mk3 it's useful to read the link provided regarding hotshoe flash and trigger below you.(nissen flash).

Hotshoe flash AD200 system is not cheap and although it's marketed as powerful flash in reality it may be useful in general but to really overpower the sun it's not powerful enough.If you want a battery powered one you need 600w so AD600pro is the one to get.It's tripod mounted but it's advantage is you can add different light modifiers like umbrellas or softbox for better lighting control.It has good reviews and compete favourably with profoto equivalent.Get 2 so u have backup overall the cost is attractive.

Reactions: teokf
Since you are using A7mk3 it's useful to read the link provided regarding hotshoe flash and trigger below you.(nissen flash).