Sony 707 diff btw FINE and STANDARD?


Status
Not open for further replies.

mpenza

Senior Member
Jan 18, 2002
12,937
0
0
Singapore
www.instagram.com
amount of jpeg compression used. the higher the compression, the more artefacts it introduce.
 

Wai

Senior Member
Jan 17, 2002
5,270
0
36
41
South Pole with Penguin
singastro.org
Originally posted by siron
Originally posted by mpenza
amount of jpeg compression used. the higher the compression, the more artefacts it introduce.

What do you guys use .....??
or recommand?
u have 128MB MS??

if u have then use fine lor..

if memory not enough...then lower the resolution....
 

siron

Senior Member
Mar 18, 2002
2,115
0
0
41
somewhere near...
www.geocities.com
Originally posted by kamwai


u have 128MB MS??

if u have then use fine lor..

if memory not enough...then lower the resolution....
Yah I using 128...but fine can only take 200++ standard up to 375 or so... can you actually see the diff btw them?
 

MaGixShOe

Senior Member
Apr 16, 2002
3,010
0
0
magixshoe.clubsnap.org
i tink when blown up big enough can see the diff..
anyway 200 shots is enough liao rite
 

MaGixShOe

Senior Member
Apr 16, 2002
3,010
0
0
magixshoe.clubsnap.org
Originally posted by AMDer


oh my god...get a 128mb one lor..i bought a IO Data one at $130
???
i though its $90 only?
and i seen someone posted he got it for $80......
 

Wai

Senior Member
Jan 17, 2002
5,270
0
36
41
South Pole with Penguin
singastro.org
Originally posted by siron

Yah I using 128...but fine can only take 200++ standard up to 375 or so... can you actually see the diff btw them?
I have a 128MB MS last time and
i usually use 2560 x 1920 at fine, only can store <60 shots
if u use lower resolution, such as 2048 x 1536 at fine, then it will be abt 100 shots

if u want to store 200+ pic, u will need to use 1280 x 960@fine, but then u will be only using 1.5 out of 5 megapixel that the CCD capable of!!!

it will be a waste of the 5MP in F707 if u didn't make use of it.......like that as well get F505V which is 2.6MP rite?

for more detail, take a look at http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/sonydscf707/page11.asp

and scroll down to File Flush / Display Timing
 

Wai

Senior Member
Jan 17, 2002
5,270
0
36
41
South Pole with Penguin
singastro.org
Originally posted by MaGixShOe
???
i though its $90 only?
and i seen someone posted he got it for $80......
for 64MB may be...but for 128MB...impossible...

the cheapest u can find in SimLim should be $140-$130
 

MaGixShOe

Senior Member
Apr 16, 2002
3,010
0
0
magixshoe.clubsnap.org
Originally posted by kamwai


for 64MB may be...but for 128MB...impossible...

the cheapest u can find in SimLim should be $140-$130
comfirm its 128 mb SM
i just went down AP yesterday
$90 for 128mb'
 

Status
Not open for further replies.