Smile from Bangkok

Verywierd

May 29, 2005
A nice girl I met in Bankgkok. Shot in my hotel room.

3286-640.jpg

In the hotel? Post more lay! So we can commend more:bsmilie:

Verywierd said:
A nice girl I met in Bankgkok. Shot in my hotel room.

how nice is this gal.. wat happen next?

her smile looks a bit 'forced'.. :)

get her to relax a bit more

~Arcanic~ said:
her smile looks a bit 'forced'.. :)

get her to relax a bit more

Actually, that is the way she normally smiles. Any more relaxed and she goes into a great big grin :)

As for more shots, I am just starting to go through them (shot in NEF) to see if any can be posted here without making the moderators bring out the "Censored" stamps.

DT_ said:
how nice is this gal.. wat happen next?

Very nice. Nothing non-photographic happened that particular night.

Verywierd said:
Actually, that is the way she normally smiles. Any more relaxed and she goes into a great big grin :)

As for more shots, I am just starting to go through them (shot in NEF) to see if any can be posted here without making the moderators bring out the "Censored" stamps.

Uh-Oh! Then she must have been really nice!

err...so-so la...pardon me but she does look a little male to me... ;p maybe it's because of the fact that there are a lot of she-males in Thailand and I've bumped and traumatized by a lot of them one night when I was around in the geylang area...first time there and got shocked and frightened off by them liao... :sweat:

Hahahah...you bad boy! Now veryweird's gonna feel "weirded" out.....ala "madam Butterfly"

hehheheheh......
:think:
lemontree said:
err...so-so la...pardon me but she does look a little male to me... ;p maybe it's because of the fact that there are a lot of she-males in Thailand and I've bumped and traumatized by a lot of them one night when I was around in the geylang area...first time there and got shocked and frightened off by them liao... :sweat:

aiya...not bad boy la...was supposed to meet my fren to get a video camera from him and it just so happened that he's staying in Aljunied...and worse still, he played me out and I had to wait for him for like 3 hours so went around walk walk to find food and bumped into lots of she-males..haha! They're hot but as soon as they spoke a word, I'm totally off! haha! Totally off mentally and off as in running off too! haha! :bsmilie:

why would they want to 'harass' you?

Heheheh... I know how you feel...pretty face..until they start speaking, I had the same thing happen to me in Bangkok too...

One of them had a voice that was lower than mine someore!:bsmilie:

lemontree said:
aiya...not bad boy la...was supposed to meet my fren to get a video camera from him and it just so happened that he's staying in Aljunied...and worse still, he played me out and I had to wait for him for like 3 hours so went around walk walk to find food and bumped into lots of she-males..haha! They're hot but as soon as they spoke a word, I'm totally off! haha! Totally off mentally and off as in running off too! haha! :bsmilie:

reachme2003 said:
why would they want to 'harass' you?

haha! for what they are working as lor...it's their job scope ma...I had a disgusting night being approached by numerous prostitutes, transvertites and real girls and though I must admit that they really are attractive, I have no interests for prostitutes lor... :sweat:

lycan said:
Heheheh... I know how you feel...pretty face..until they start speaking, I had the same thing happen to me in Bangkok too...

One of them had a voice that was lower than mine someore!:bsmilie:

haha! looks like we've been on the same page before huh..haha... :bsmilie:

Please do not steer the discussion away from the topic of dicussion, which is supposed to be photography.

Thanks!

- Roy

lemontree said:

No problem. I happen to like harder, slightly androgynous features over the overly cute girly looks popular in many magazines, but like most things it is all a matter of taste.

As for the ladyboys in BKK, many of them are very nice people.

can i ask a very basic question: how do you get such gal/model to pose for you? especially in hotel room?

i go to bangkok once in a while. would like to have such shots given the opportunity. dun mind sharing how you do it?

browndad said:
can i ask a very basic question: how do you get such gal/model to pose for you? especially in hotel room?

i go to bangkok once in a while. would like to have such shots given the opportunity. dun mind sharing how you do it?

I met the girl in question in a BKK "girlie" bar. It is both easy and difficult. I visit a few bars until I find a girl that I would like to photograph and then talk to her. Many will refuse but others will agree once they feel they can trust you and understand that you are not shooting a porno film. This may take several visits. Of course, once you succeed with one and assuming she is happy with what happened, she will serve as a reference to the other girls and it gets easier.

You get a very interesting variety of girls, ranging from the young, fresh out of the village types to the real hard cases and you never know what might happen or how they react to the camera.

Despite what some people may think, even the "ladyboys" can be interesting models. Many are drop dead gorgeous :)

However, most will not be happy to find their pictures all over the internet, which is why I post a very limited selection of shots.