Slow Sync with FZ10


Status
Not open for further replies.

Kavana

Senior Member
Mar 7, 2005
621
0
16
#1
is this possible with FZ10?
 

Kavana

Senior Member
Mar 7, 2005
621
0
16
#3
ok that's what I needed to know thanks.
 

unseen

Senior Member
Dec 14, 2004
2,622
0
0
NTU and Wdls
#4
Kavana said:
ok that's what I needed to know thanks.
wait.. slow sync is possible.
let me get it straight.. shoot flash and open the shutter for long time?
as long as you don't shoot in auto modes can.

me found it by trial n error..
set it to manual, turn on flash, and then set desired shutter speed.
it'll flash, then shutter will remain open.

heh heh don't always depend on ttl and the high tech stuff..
poor pple like me gotta do it manually.

flash, then take away the bottle.. ghost image!
this was azul's bottle, from esplanade roof, 1st plug
example:
 

mpenza

Senior Member
Jan 18, 2002
12,938
0
0
Singapore
www.instagram.com
#5
JimDavis said:
External flash? Nope, I believe, since it does not support TTL.
u don't need TTL for external flash. one way to get the right combination of aperture/shutter speed is to meter the scene using aperture priority mode with the flash turned off. then set to manual mode with the aperture/shutter speed and activate the external flash.
 

rhair78

New Member
Dec 19, 2004
1,044
0
0
Singapore
rhair78.multiply.com
#6
Kavana said:
is this possible with FZ10?
Hey Kavan.

Slow SyncH is totally possible dude.

Use slow shutter and small aperture.

Then have your fren stand in position and start taking pic, before the shutter close, just manually flash your external flash at them. if too harsh, add stofen omnibounce, or tilt the flash and use bounce card to bounce. hehe..

cheapo solution

Opps. just realised what i said is exactly the same as mpenza hahaha
 

mpenza

Senior Member
Jan 18, 2002
12,938
0
0
Singapore
www.instagram.com
#7
rhair78 said:
Opps. just realised what i said is exactly the same as mpenza hahaha
erm, I don't mean manual "flashing". I meant switching to manual mode on the camera and switch on the flash for the camera to trigger it.
 

rhair78

New Member
Dec 19, 2004
1,044
0
0
Singapore
rhair78.multiply.com
#8
mpenza said:
erm, I don't mean manual "flashing". I meant switching to manual mode on the camera and switch on the flash for the camera to trigger it.
haha.. i see, so we doing different things then..

cos the effect i want to achieve is rear curtain flashing. :D
 

Kavana

Senior Member
Mar 7, 2005
621
0
16
#9
Ok i get it already, like taking fireworks ya? Thanks to everyone for the answer :)
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom