SLCC : Photo Choreography Course 2nd Intake

Blitz28

Feb 3, 2005
Hi Everyone,

- Have you been in a situation whereby you ran out of ideas to pose the beautiful model after 5 minutes, and the model looking at you not knowing what to do ?

- When was the last time when you go out for a model shoot and you wanted to pose the model with confidence and take the picture that you wanted , instead of letting the model “Auto” pose or someone else posing for you and you just click the button ?

- Are you one of those who would like to pose the model to get the expressions and emotion that you wanted ?

Stanley Lim Colour Centre is coming out the Photo Choreography Course on 5 May2005 for people who wanted to know the indepth of how to pose your model before the camera. For this structured and well-balanced course, we provide 2 theory lessons, 3 practicals (Studio) with 2 Reviews, total 7 lessons. This course focus primary on how to pose your models , to bring out their best image infront of the camera. We will be covering areas like the model’s expressions , different type of clothings, poses that are more suitable for different types of lightings.

Total 7 Lessons
Lesson 1 ( 05/05/05 ) - Understanding Posing with Expressions
Lesson 2 ( 12/05/05 ) - Understanding Posing with Dressing & Lightings
Lesson 3 ( 19/05/05 ) - Practical 1
Lesson 4 ( 26/05/05 ) - Review of Practical 1
Lesson 5 ( 02/06/05 ) - Practical 2
Lesson 6 ( 09/06/05 ) – Practical 3
Lesson 7 ( 16/06/05 ) – Review of Practical 2 & 3

Venue: Stanley Lim Colour Centre (Midlink Plaza, 122 Middle Road)
Course fee: $300 per for the 1st 3 Courses.
Models : A Model will be provided for each practical shoot with Professional
Makeup and Hairdo.
Photographers : Max 10
Duration : Every Thursday
Time : 7-10pm

Special Package
Stanley Lim Colour Center would like to thank all the people who had been supporting us and is only charging $300 instead of $350 for the first 3 Photo Choreography Course. The 4th Lesson will be at $350.

Equipment and Requirements
- As this course is solely and primary focused on how to pose the model , those who are new or had little experience about photography, you are more than welcome to join the course.
- You are also welcome to join and learn the Course if you do not own a SLR / DSLR . During the practical sessions , you will need to pose your model while your poses will be recorded digitally or negative upon your request.
- Those who are interested and have a SLR or DSLR, please bring along for the practical lessons. This will enable you to control the whole shoot while the instructors will advise you on the spot.

Contact Person
For further details of the course please PM me your questionnaires or refer to Miss Joanne on 98583502

Certificate
Stanley Lim Colour Centre is a member of the Singapore Photographic Trade Association, and is authorized to present certificates to its photography course participants with the SPTA's ( Singapore Photography Trade Association ) endorsement.

Name list (Your nicks will remain private)
1) Reserved
2) Reserved
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

End of Course
After the course , you will know what kind of style / mood that suits the different conditions and you will definitely pose your friends / model with more confidence than before. If you would like to organize any Studio shoot at SLCC, I will be glad to help you in finding a model and makeup artist too.

Thank you for your kind support. Let’s enjoy the shoot !

1) Reserved
2) Reserved
3) Reserved
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

1) Confirmed
2) Reserved
3) Reserved
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Latest Update
1) Confirmed
2) Reserved
3) Reserved
4) Reserved
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Those without any photography knowledge can also join :)

Those who want to missed out the Workshop that we conducted , can always come down to SLCC and find out more !!

This course focus primary on how to pose your model / friend , to bring out their best image infront of the camera. We will be covering areas like the model’s expressions , different type of clothings, poses that are more suitable for different types of lightings.

upzzz for a good instructor,mentor and friend!!!! :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

JOIN JOIN JOIN!!!

leejiing said:
upzzz for a good instructor,mentor and friend!!!! :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

JOIN JOIN JOIN!!!

Thanks leejing :)
When u free ? come down to SLCC and drink kopi again leh :)

purplephoenix said:
Its in May ah.... wanted to take the actual wedding shoot course too, so now at a dilema....

Give a call to Joanne now on 98583502 and she will try to solve your dilemma........

Yes, Joanne will be your planner and she will arrange for the available time slot for u.

Just call and dropby SLCC anytime!

hoho.. drink kopi again??? sure can... maybe drop by tom or friday after work.... ;p

in the meantime... upzz again for your course!!

Blitz28 said:
Thanks leejing :)
When u free ? come down to SLCC and drink kopi again leh :)

Upzzz to create awareness ..yes, it's new but it's a useful course for those who shoot 'human' subjects :)

AhV said:
Upzzz to create awareness ..yes, it's new but it's a useful course for those who shoot 'human' subjects :)

Thanks Ahv .... looking forward for the shoot you organize this Sat !! :)

ai ya purplephoenix just take the Acutal Day Wedding Photography course 1st ... fellow Monashian don't smoke one ... after that then take this course

blitz28 ... wanna reserve place for your 2nd intake ... will you be at SLCC this Friday? Talk to you then.

anchovy said:
ai ya purplephoenix just take the Acutal Day Wedding Photography course 1st ... fellow Monashian don't smoke one ... after that then take this course

blitz28 ... wanna reserve place for your 2nd intake ... will you be at SLCC this Friday? Talk to you then.

Hi anchovy,

Yup, I will be at SLCC everyday unless I got wedding shots :)

yo Blitz !

Up for u !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Will03 said:
yo Blitz !

Up for u !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks Will03,
U very bz lately izzit ? So long since the last workshop ,bo come down to SLCC chit-chat ... going overseas trip again ?? :sticktong

Blitz28 said:
Thanks Will03,
U very bz lately izzit ? So long since the last workshop ,bo come down to SLCC chit-chat ... going overseas trip again ?? :sticktong

hahaha.. no lah.. where got so much $$$ go again ?
hee....

ok lah.. one of these days will go down disturb u.. hee...
but these few days working late in office.. so got to wait a while ..
:embrass:
really happy for u also...... :thumbsup: