Shrior has a good tech

longko

Sep 7, 2006
Balestier
At last, I found time to go Shrior today to send my K10D for repair. Kevin the tech there is really helpful and friendly. After he confirmed my K10D has a problem in either the sensor or processor, I was told he need send to Japan & will take 1+month:cry: Then I told him I'll need a camera next week, he immediately offer to help.:thumbsup: But I didn't want to trouble him, so I'll likely get the K100D for my gf (at long last).

Going to miss my K10D while it's gone.:(

I wished my gf will buy a K10D for me... heh heh

That's good to know. Hope it won't take long for your K10D to back fixed :)

BTW, my wife wants to learn photography too. Might just get her a K100D someday soon ;)

Ya, get a DSLR. I regret getting my gf the FZ7. Should had die die convinced her a DSLR is better than compact factor:angry: Now she see my shots, she starting to feel & see the limits of a prosumer.:bsmilie:

Oh ya. Also good for your case since you have a serious case of LBA ;) I believe I just overcame my LBA. lol

How about an *ist DL? ;)

Thanks for the offer bro. But I prefer new for my gf, if it's for me, as long working can liao:bsmilie: Thinking for getting in KL or JB, I heard K100D with kit there sells for RM18xx with International Warranty;) Cheaper than OP grey set when exchange rate is good:bsmilie:

Wah longko, now your K10D will have a little brother!!! K100D rocks.

Later it come back from Japan jealous leh:bsmilie: I recieved confirmation a shop in JB offering RM1900 for K100D (Can use CC somemore). Those know which shop I talking about please don't mention the name hor, don't want get them trouble;)

At last, I found time to go Shrior today to send my K10D for repair. Kevin the tech there is really helpful and friendly. After he confirmed my K10D has a problem in either the sensor or processor, I was told he need send to Japan & will take 1+month:cry: Then I told him I'll need a camera next week, he immediately offer to help.:thumbsup: But I didn't want to trouble him, so I'll likely get the K100D for my gf (at long last).

Going to miss my K10D while it's gone.:(

talking about that, might go visit them again tomorrow.:bsmilie:

Hope yours don't need to take a trip to Japan with mine:bsmilie: :nono:

I have something else for them to service. My DS is actually in the service center for 3 weeks already. Don't know how long more it gonna stay there. It's on Kevin table.:bsmilie: maybe still waiting for parts from Japan.

oo so long arh have to wait but at least they offer good service

sorry for not clarifying, I can actually take the camera back if i need it for shooting and they will call me once the parts arrived so that i can bring it back to the service center. Since i have another camera, i tell Kevin i will leave the camera there.;)

At least yours no need fly to Japan:bsmilie: My problem should be an unusual one:think:

if he willing offer to help, let him help lah, 2 years before, when my 7D down and I need to rush for a trip, need a cam, Andy in KM borrowed me a brand new 7D (display model)for that trip (free use about 2-3 months), 3 months later, back KM and take my fixed 7D back, quite happy experience...
KM and Shriro are 2 different entities and their service levels also different.
FYI Shriro handled Nikon for the longest time until 2001.

errr p.s can i ask a question? is shiro the same as aztech?

Shiro and Shriro are totally different companies.