Should I sell my F707 and get a D30/similar?

So should I change?

Results are only viewable after voting.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Zoomer

Feb 4, 2002
Singapore
reverac.com
Now that I've waded into this, I find that the F707's inability to capture good images at high ISOs (max ISO400, unusable due to a lot of noise) limiting. I can go to at most ISO200 before the noise really overwhelms the image. I can take night shots but must lug a tripod around. (ISO100, sucks) :( Thats for scenery, people shots at night must use flash.

I think I'm going the way of Wai. :( :) ???

P.S. I'm a student, and don't have a deep pocket. Should I?? :)

Originally posted by Zoomer
Now that I've waded into this, I find that the F707's inability to capture good images at high ISOs (max ISO400, unusable due to a lot of noise) limiting. I can go to at most ISO200 before the noise really overwhelms the image. I can take night shots but must lug a tripod around. (ISO100, sucks) :( Thats for scenery, people shots at night must use flash.

wahh D30 can take night shots without tripod. Buy Buy Buy!

BUY BUY BUY!!!!!! :devil:

You don't seemed to know what you're talking about. Tripods are mandatory for night shots, 707 or D30 doesn't matter. They all need tripod for night shots.

As long as the shutter is long....You will need tripod, it's almost or rather no way our hands can take long shutter without any shaking to the camera.
So the same...but if you have money....BUY BUY BUY.. why not? hah

No, I don't mean night shots as night scenery shot... :rolleyes: I mean pictures of moving objects, etc.

Eg. At night, with dim lighting, the ability to capture without the use of flash.

No, I don't mean night shots as night scenery shot... :rolleyes: I mean pictures of moving objects, etc.

Eg. At night, with dim lighting, the ability to capture without the use of flash.