shoot with laptops

yumyum

Aug 18, 2005
www.yummibear.multiply.com
i do see ppl shooting at outdoor, their DSLR with USB wires attached to their notebooks, when the photographer snaps , the subject will shown the screen of the notebook, and always see ppl have Mac notebooks ..

My qtn is : IS there any special equipments need to be attached from the Camera to the note book or

IS only Mac notebooks be use for such a sitution..

i do see ppl shooting at outdoor, their DSLR with USB wires attached to their notebooks, when the photographer snaps , the subject will shown the screen of the notebook, and always see ppl have Mac notebooks ..

My qtn is : IS there any special equipments need to be attached from the Camera to the note book or

IS only Mac notebooks be use for such a sitution..

No. PC can be used. All you need is a capture software such as Nikon Capture I believe.

From what I know... Some Nikon PnS cameras can WIRELESS to you laptop...

hehe... of course lah. u dun expect the trial to be fully functional, rite? ;)

i believe canon also got it's own remote shooting program, same for fuji.

KNS ... next time shoot liao dont just pay attention to your laptop .. :nono:

You wil have to keep going the flow with the model .. :sticktong

I believe C1 Pro can only control Phase One digital backs and Canon cameras...

at the monent i am working with a 1DS canon with a wireless transmitter and a powerbook g4.. all wireless..

not sue with other brans wht u would require

at the monent i am working with a 1DS canon with a wireless transmitter connected.. and a powerbook g4 no connection .. wireless..

quite costly!

not sure with other brans wht u would require