Shoot the AMERICAN IDOLS (SEASON 2) ?

AhV

Jun 10, 2004
Northland
Hear Diana, Fantasia, George, Jasmine, La Toya....and the rest of the finalists sing their favorite songs here....YES, THEY ARE COMING TO TOWN !!!! Yippee.... :vhappy:

OCTOBER 5, 2000 HRS (TUESDAY)
SINGAPORE INDOOR STADIUM

Anybody has lobang for 'special' stage passes ??? We need to get close if we wanna shoot ......Let me know, ok ? LOL

Good grief ... I actually wrote "SHOOT" the American Idols. Pun was not intentional :bsmilie:

We just like to take lovely CLOSE-UP pictures of them, dun we ? We are basically very nice photographers...NOT TERRORISTS :D

Hmmm.....:think: By then, it may be an excellent opportunity for u guys to test your EOS 20D :bsmilie:

End Sept .... BUY, BUY, BUY ... Early Oct....SHOOT, SHOOT, SHOOT

I wonder if CLAY from SEASON 2 will come ? He is 'the man' ..... excellent vocals & clean look. Who is your favourite idol ? Jasmine Trias ?

Jasmine is sweet, Clay is wonderful..i love his songs very much..if you want near sit it's 100+ ...

yup... heard there are only two ticket range ... 'Cheap and Far' & "Expensive and Near' :bsmilie: But seriously, there are only 2 according to the news last night. I will update this thread once I have some additional information.

Yes, Jasmine is SWEET !!!! :)
1jasmine_DSC_9469_72.jpg

AhV said:
Hear Diana, Fantasia, George, Jasmine, La Toya....and the rest of

hmm.. arn't they all from season 3 instead of season 2

Thanks Avvjingo for the clarification.. I forgot to count KELLY ;p

Anyway, more details for those who dun read the papers.

Tickets at $158, $136, $106, $79 and $59 (Prices excluding $2 SISTIC fee)

Priority booking for Citibank cardmembers from 6 to 10 Sep 2004. That's tomorrow !!! 10% discount

Logically, PUBLIC ticket sales will only start on 11 Sep ( ST printed as Sep 12) but why wait till then, right ??? :D

Logon to www.lamcproductions.com for details.

So, how many of us are going ? I am defintely going but if we do not get hold of some passes, it will be difficult to shoot :cry: Not sure if photography is allowed for this event too :think:

I will only be interested to go if i can get a pass to shoot... else... nah

nickk said:
I will only be interested to go if i can get a pass to shoot... else... nah
Me too Me too.. I wanna shoot Jasmine :bsmilie:

same here ... I would love to get close and shoot :D

Any reporters in the house ? or event organiser ? If you need our services, we are more than willing to assist in capturing this coming event :)

Any1 covering the event at Indoor Stadium tmr night ? Last call for any forms of 'lobang' ? Any spare backstage passes ? or 'licensed to shoot' passes ? Part-Time Security Guard ? Usher ?:D

Oh well, if there is no lobang, I guess we just have to enjoy the concert without the pics of the American Idols then :(

If you have lobang, please share ;p

AhV said:
Any1 covering the event at Indoor Stadium tmr night ? Last call for any forms of 'lobang' ? Any spare backstage passes ? or 'licensed to shoot' passes ? Part-Time Security Guard ? Usher ?:D

Oh well, if there is no lobang, I guess we just have to enjoy the concert without the pics of the American Idols then :(

If you have lobang, please share ;p
haha.. me also hoping ;)

Heard & read that the Indonesian Idols Top 10 finalists will be joining them too. :thumbsup:

FYI, the Indonesian Idols just concluded sometime last month, I think. They are much, much better than the S'pore Idols finalists, IMO.

Saw them at T1 this afternoon.

AixisOfJustice said:
Heard & read that the Indonesian Idols Top 10 finalists will be joining them too. :thumbsup:

FYI, the Indonesian Idols just concluded sometime last month, I think. They are much, much better than the S'pore Idols finalists, IMO.

Saw them at T1 this afternoon.

Really ? then this is a Value-For-Money (VFM) concert...pay one price and get to listen to more than 22 singers/ artistes ! :D and I have not included our local ones yet ;p

Wa lau eh, like that hor..it would be great if we can take some pics but no lobang :cry:

Ok... just a little update and request.

Went to the concert last night ...short one though...started at 8 sharp and ended at 10....typical Singaporeans were still strolling in till 830 pm... expected of them

No photography was allowed :cry: .... all cameras were
'confiscated' but returned after the concert. However, there were a lot of cameras for those who paid more and entered through the PREMIER entrance....saw some with L lenses. So, if you are one of those photographers, SHARE some of your photos, leh :D Just before they left the Stadium, there was a 'massive' photo-taking session outside - judging from the amount of flashes that went off ...more like thunderflash ;p

Diana and Jasmine really looked good ! and Jasmine can really shake her 'bon-bon'.....most probably bcos she is a belly dancer :bsmilie:

will close this thread by this weekend.

Meanwhile, POST ! POST ! POST ! if u ve pics ;p

p8174268.html

p8174269.html

p8174270.html

Oh well, I will be closing this thread by this Sunday. Since there are no contributions of pics taken at the concert, I have just attached some pics of them in Singapore taken by the organisers.

Just sharing .... :)