StreetShooter

Jan 17, 2002
Katong
streetshooter.clubsnap.org
Stumbled onto this old one while browsing through my hard disk this morning:

Multiple02.JPG

Wah kao... 6 sia... they look very alike. Cool!

Originally posted by Klause
Wah kao... 6 sia... they look very alike. Cool!

Uh, aren't sextuplets generally supposed to look the same?

Originally posted by Richard

Uh, aren't sextuplets generally supposed to look the same?
haha.. sg very hard to find sextuplets ley.. esp when they are in the same clothing =p

Hmm... It's so much of a coincidence I'm trying to think of alternative possibilities....

I could easily replicate this with multiple exposures..

Just a thought... no offence if it indeed is genuine... just that this effect can be easily replicated.

This is done using multiple exposure I think...for the following reasons:

1) this pretty little girl looks like streetshooter's daughter, whom I think I've seen in some of his posts. ;) And I think he only has one daughter?

2) how many sextuplets are there in Singapore? Would have made front page news! (There was a 5-in-1 couple of years back and it was big news)

3) Each girl has a ready pose for the camera. Not easy to achieve that with 6 girls. Unless, cos they are sextuplets, so they share some telepathy. :p

4) At first I thought multiple exposure can't be done with a digicam, then I think again, StreetShooter has a D30, and that should come with multiple exposure mode.

Am I right or not huh? :D

Btw, if it was multple-exposure, it is very beautifully done.

Aiyah, done with PS lah.

Just put the camera on a tripod (CP990 in this case).
Set AE Lock to make sure settings do not change.
Take a few pics with the girl in different poses.

Then just use multiple layers and paint her in using a layer mask lor.

Yah, the fan is an ancient model. At least 10-15 years old, still going strong.

Originally posted by StreetShooter
Aiyah, done with PS lah.

Just put the camera on a tripod (CP990 in this case).
Set AE Lock to make sure settings do not change.
Take a few pics with the girl in different poses.

Then just use multiple layers and paint her in using a layer mask lor.

Yah, the fan is an ancient model. At least 10-15 years old, still going strong.

wah..ok..I was wrong. :D
at least I didn't believe that they really are sextuplets..;)

I think it is easier to create this effect using PS than multiple exposure....

I don't think this can be achieved with multiple exposure. Because on the same frame, the images will overlap over the different poses (for example, the floral print on the chair will overlap with the image of the girl).

So PS is the way to do this as the background is not clear or in one color.

Hehe... I was already looking for clues when I first suspected... you know what was the giveaway???..

the whitish bottom on the left of their bodysuit.

Streetshooter, it would be more interesting if you made "them" interact with each other in the picture. :)

I saw someone created and posted this type of work at one of the dpreview.com forums several months ago and it drew quite a large number of responses. Great work!