Sentosa Sunset


Status
Not open for further replies.

BobCheong

Senior Member
Dec 13, 2003
662
1
18
68
Visit site
#1
Just another newbie shot of a sunset. Unfortunately there's a huge bank of dark cloud blocking the setting sun.

All comments are welcome so I can improve my knowledge :)

 

dkw

New Member
Dec 10, 2003
1,051
0
0
CCK
Visit site
#2
BobCheong said:
Just another newbie shot of a sunset. Unfortunately there's a huge bank of dark cloud blocking the setting sun.

All comments are welcome so I can improve my knowledge :)

Bob,
dun think Imagestation allows you to hotlink. No pic to be seen....
 

Dec 26, 2003
99
0
0
#3
dkw said:
Bob,
dun think Imagestation allows you to hotlink. No pic to be seen....
You know of any sites that allows hotlink ??? I'm having the same problem also
 

dkw

New Member
Dec 10, 2003
1,051
0
0
CCK
Visit site
#4
nuclear_puppi said:
You know of any sites that allows hotlink ??? I'm having the same problem also
If you don't mind paying US$23 a year, then Pbase is one of the most popular. If you want free, try photobucket.com

Cheers
 

HelmetBox

New Member
Sep 9, 2003
1,324
0
0
#5
imagestation allows hotlinking. you probably got a wrong link? :dunno:
 

BobCheong

Senior Member
Dec 13, 2003
662
1
18
68
Visit site
#6
HelmetBox said:
imagestation allows hotlinking. you probably got a wrong link? :dunno:
Oh darn, I cant see it too LOL. Hmm I never have problem with imagestation before, wonder whats wrong...
 

dkw

New Member
Dec 10, 2003
1,051
0
0
CCK
Visit site
#7
HelmetBox said:
imagestation allows hotlinking. you probably got a wrong link? :dunno:
Not anymore. All my previous pic links to DPr have been severed, and I can't set any new ones up. :(
 

BobCheong

Senior Member
Dec 13, 2003
662
1
18
68
Visit site
#9
Lets see if a smaller size work...



Yup, 1024x683 dont work, 700x467 works hehe
 

HelmetBox

New Member
Sep 9, 2003
1,324
0
0
#10
dkw said:
Not anymore. All my previous pic links to DPr have been severed, and I can't set any new ones up. :(
test test



can see? (I can but then it might be my cookies)

my links are all ok....... maybe you posted some stuff against their agreement thus they suspend u. hehehehehe ;p
 

BobCheong

Senior Member
Dec 13, 2003
662
1
18
68
Visit site
#11
HelmetBox said:
test test



can see? (I can but then it might be my cookies)

my links are all ok....... maybe you posted some stuff against their agreement thus they suspend u. hehehehehe ;p
Darn, its gone again :(
 

dkw

New Member
Dec 10, 2003
1,051
0
0
CCK
Visit site
#12
Hey Guys,

read this;

Reviewed on: 2004-02-09 - (IP: 24.206.x.x) - Rated: 1
I have been using imagestation for a while. Online auctions and such. Never seemed to be a problem but lately it's all garbage. Linked images just don't work. I guess I will be looking for a new home.


Reviewed on: 2004-01-27 - (IP: 68.82.x.x) - Rated: 1
Horrible program and nothing but it. Hotlink images... *scoff*


Reviewed on: 2004-01-16 - (IP: 62.128.x.x) - Rated: 1
very dissappointing for me. like the other user said when i saw sony i was overjoyed. but after wasting my time to try and hot link images i added. it just wouldn't work. i thought this would be the solution to villagephotos but alas i gotta keep searching. well let me go try photobucket.


Reviewed on: 2004-01-07 - (IP: 68.107.x.x) - Rated: 1
The king of garbage. Embarassing for Sony, a company that has a reputation to sell fine products. Imagestation is non-intuitive, manipulative and - simply - doesn't work. with my cable connection of about 2 Mb/second, It still creeps along at the rate of about 10 bytes per second, doesn't repond to clicks and there is no way to delete pictures once they are part of an album. I have spent (wasted) about 5 hours of my time dealing with this piece of garbage and I have about had it.



Imagestation does not allow hotlinking. None of your images are showing up on my PC. You see your pics on YOUR PC because you are logged-in to Imagestation. Try logging out, and then refreshing your link, POOF..., pic vanishes. Trust me, I've been cracking my head for the last week on this.

Cheers,
 

HelmetBox

New Member
Sep 9, 2003
1,324
0
0
#13
wakakaka..... in that case then it's my cookiez.

Either they are server is down or they revamped their system and are stopping hotlinking. :D
 

BobCheong

Senior Member
Dec 13, 2003
662
1
18
68
Visit site
#14
HelmetBox said:
wakakaka..... in that case then it's my cookiez.

Either they are server is down or they revamped their system and are stopping hotlinking. :D
Only one of my pic is showing up in Macro and Closeups :( All the other links are dead
 

BobCheong

Senior Member
Dec 13, 2003
662
1
18
68
Visit site
#15
Got tired of fiddling with imagestation so I upload to photobucket.com instead.
Testing



 

#16
Yup...can see liaoz...heh

Nice silhouettes...but feel that the composition might be better if you try to avoid the large clump of blackness near the bottom of the 2nd pic and also the bottom right of the 1st pic...its all about positioning yourself at the right place...heh...just my 2cents worth lah...
 

BobCheong

Senior Member
Dec 13, 2003
662
1
18
68
Visit site
#17
kelster said:
Yup...can see liaoz...heh

Nice silhouettes...but feel that the composition might be better if you try to avoid the large clump of blackness near the bottom of the 2nd pic and also the bottom right of the 1st pic...its all about positioning yourself at the right place...heh...just my 2cents worth lah...
Ye.. I've been puzzling about how to brighten up the foreground a little without affecting the sky, for in reality I can see it quite distinctly when taking the picture.
 

Wai

Senior Member
Jan 17, 2002
5,270
0
36
39
South Pole with Penguin
singastro.org
#18
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom