Sam Hui Concert

togu

Jul 11, 2002
@ D08
www.tommygui.com
Grrr... being hearing news about Sam Hui coming singapore for concert this year, but can't find any info about it, neither sistic or ticketcharge. :cry:

Anyone heard about it too?

togu said:
Grrr... being hearing news about Sam Hui coming singapore for concert this year, but can't find any info about it, neither sistic or ticketcharge. :cry:

Anyone heard about it too?

Wah damn classic hor? :bsmilie: But i like him too although he is from my mom's generation. I think he is a class act. Very good performer. Hui bros! :thumbsup:

earlier in the year, i read somewhere that it is around 3Q of the year. now alreadi July, still no promo or ticket sale... :dunno:

still early to promot sam hui concert and he is coming this year somewhere in Oct.This is what I saw in the newspaper somewhere.

Oct concert, now still too early to promote? :bigeyes:

Heh heh, it's worth it, who knows, this might be his very last concert. :p

togu said:
Oct concert, now still too early to promote? :bigeyes:

Heh heh, it's worth it, who knows, this might be his very last concert. :p
If you want, I can always sing for you!!!! :sticktong

funny leh, cannot find any info on his concert....looks like things are not firmed up yet....wondering will he still be coming :think:

My TRUE idol.

Just watch the movie "Aces go places" over again recently. Only Part 1 and 2 but still find it funny. Love his songs so much as they does reflect the world, a person life etc...

Always the best in my heart :thumbsup:

BBTM said:
My TRUE idol.

Just watch the movie "Aces go places" over again recently. Only Part 1 and 2 but still find it funny. Love his songs so much as they does reflect the world, a person life etc...

Always the best in my heart :thumbsup:

they have the package from the aces go places for about $60 or so.
dvd - all the series.
Saw it at Bluemax - plaza singapura.

bwilly said:
they have the package from the aces go places for about $60 or so.
dvd - all the series.
Saw it at Bluemax - plaza singapura.

I got it from HK, better than getting it from local. Wait either got censor till nothing or in chinese. I rather pay a bit more to get Cantonese. ;)

BBTM said:
I got it from HK, better than getting it from local. Wait either got censor till nothing or in chinese. I rather pay a bit more to get Cantonese. ;)

That's what we all hope to hear him sing Cantonese dude. Cheers... ;)

千般相思似毛毛雨,抑鬱苦惱一於作首詩,
寫遍艷麗言詞合妳意,藉以表心痴。

執起張紙卻恨無語,心聲傾訴實在唔容易,
依稀往事言猶在我耳,望妳解深意。

胡言亂語更多錯字,總之倆心知,
全無異志吐出心事,祗盼望知曉意思。

深宵追憶會亂神智,怎許相對有若藤纏樹,
衷心暗示祈求諒錯處,夜半輕私語。

* togu bows...

togu said:
千般相思似毛毛雨,抑鬱苦惱一於作首詩,
寫遍艷麗言詞合妳意,藉以表心痴。

執起張紙卻恨無語,心聲傾訴實在唔容易,
依稀往事言猶在我耳,望妳解深意。

胡言亂語更多錯字,總之倆心知,
全無異志吐出心事,祗盼望知曉意思。

深宵追憶會亂神智,怎許相對有若藤纏樹,
衷心暗示祈求諒錯處,夜半輕私語。

* togu bows...

Togu, you cantonese ah? Tze gei yhan ah.

Spectrum said:
Oh..... mok guai, mok guai, xiu yhan mm sek sai kai. ;p

mm guai mm guai, hou kor dai ka teng

難分真與假  人面多險詐
幾許有共享榮華  簷畔水滴不分差

無知井裡蛙  徒望添聲價
空得意目光如麻  誰料金屋變敗瓦
命裡有時終須有  命裡無時莫強求

雷聲風雨打  何用多驚怕
心公正白璧無瑕  行善積福最樂也
人比海裡沙  毋用多牽掛
君可見漫天落霞  名利息間似霧化

* togu bows again...

errrr...can start a new thread calling all Cantonese liao lor :bsmilie:

but on a serious note, whoever hear anything about the concert, please keep me posted...really wanna catch it.

No concert, go n get his DVD on concert, movies etc... lor ;p Me waiting for the chance to get some more DVD (pirvate eye, chicken and duck talk etc...) :D