Safety Boots & Googles

ITE class hiak hiak... learning Precision Engineering... my long ago wanna go class...

Well, wan 1 that is better lah...

I got a pair of Kings in factory, not nice to wear, now become a home for rats...

if budget no constrain u might want to try oakley for the goggles u mentioned, they got the M-frame which pretty much suits u i guess. as for boots u might wan (Timberland) or (Original SWAT).

https://usstandardissue.com/eyewear.aspx (eyewear)
http://www.originalswat.com/catalog/Classic9sideZST.shtml (footwear)
http://www.timberland.com/family/index.jsp?categoryId=1780842&cp=1762199 (footwear)

dun worry abt the oakleys being limited to mil & LE personnals, pm me if ur keen on the oakleys

waseh...go back to school ar towkay...? Employ me la...i precision snake.:bsmilie:

I wonder still have pakalolo boots anot?

waseh...go back to school ar towkay...? Employ me la...i precision snake.:bsmilie:

I wonder still have pakalolo boots anot?

pakalolo? cheem...

well, i actually all the while like to go practical class than theory class... these few days find that its super slow man... already finish browsing the text book liao... still NATO...

after this go learn CNC, then play other things... then maybe go back poly take engineering class then take another degree... by the time, 50...

maybe can get my time Long-Life Learning Award... you guys can nominate me... :bsmilie:

if budget no constrain u might want to try oakley for the goggles u mentioned, they got the M-frame which pretty much suits u i guess. as for boots u might wan (Timberland) or (Original SWAT).

http://www.timberland.com/family/index.jsp?categoryId=1780842&cp=1762199 (footwear)

dun worry abt the oakleys being limited to mil & LE personnals, pm me if ur keen on the oakleys

Aiyah, we here talking $5 safety glasses u jump out with Oakley...:bigeyes:

wah... eh, the M frame ballistic 1 not bad wor... but then again, if chips fly from top down, still kena eye rite... wear the goggles look abit too garang liao...

haha... then go along with army helmet sure look cool... :p anyway its the red hot chips tat kena face tats jialat... normal chips not much a big worry la unless they fly directly into ur eye which is highly unlikely with safety glasses on.

ya... i see blue ones... lagi worse... :bsmilie:

dewalt also not bad hor..

g_lg_541.jpg

DPG56B-6.jpg

DPG52_clear.jpg

For safety goggles, you can try Kings or Uvex. THere are many types available in the hardware shops. Got clear or tinted and also with & without mirror finish. Most costs around $7-$10. Of course the more chio type would cost a little more.
No need to spend so much as they do get scratched and replacing wont hurt so much.

Safety boots can try Red Wings (kinda expensive) or Worx (red wing lil bro). I am personally using red wings boots which are very light and comfortable. Easily lasts me 2yrs if i use it everyday.

For safety goggles, you can try Kings or Uvex. THere are many types available in the hardware shops. Got clear or tinted and also with & without mirror finish. Most costs around $7-$10. Of course the more chio type would cost a little more.
No need to spend so much as they do get scratched and replacing wont hurt so much.

Safety boots can try Red Wings (kinda expensive) or Worx (red wing lil bro). I am personally using red wings boots which are very light and comfortable. Easily lasts me 2yrs if i use it everyday.

red wing in suntec rite...

btw, the safety goggles buy from where?

red wing in suntec rite...

btw, the safety goggles buy from where?

uvex r avail in most major hardware stores, try the industrial areas ones...

the local agent is.. UVEX SAFETY SINGAPORE PTE LTD.

25 International Business Park
#2-11A German Centre

Telephone: +65 6562 8138
Mobile (Mr. Garett Teo): +65 9101 4719
Facsimile: +65 6562 8139

email:garett.teo@uvex-safety.com.sg

btw there r some pretty nice designs tat gives oakley a run for their money... but of cos technologically its still not up on par with oakleys, example...

gz_head278.jpg

visit their webby for more.. http://www.uvex-safety.com/uvex/saf...en&DirectURL=78C84854F8FCF2BFC1257114000117AC :bsmilie:

u mean that tis 1 got problem? or tis 1 design not bad?

well, oakley not exactly scratch proof also... so maybe like someone else say, maybe buy cheap so every week change 1 still cheaper than oakleys... ;p

u mean that tis 1 got problem? or tis 1 design not bad?

well, oakley not exactly scratch proof also... so maybe like someone else say, maybe buy cheap so every week change 1 still cheaper than oakleys... ;p

this one design not bad i meant and of cos theres no problem to it also la... as for the lens part my guess is oakley technology is better. scratch proof lens = hard surface and hence will shatter upon the slightest impact... i doubt u would wan a scratch proof/resistant lens and worry abt shattering.
btw oakleys r proven to be able to withstand shotgun shells at point blank range.

this one design not bad i meant and of cos theres no problem to it also la... as for the lens part my guess is oakley technology is better. scratch proof lens = hard surface and hence will shatter upon the slightest impact... i doubt u would wan a scratch proof/resistant lens and worry abt shattering.
btw oakleys r proven to be able to withstand shotgun shells at point blank range.

ya... saw the demo on the oakleys... problem is... never kena eyes... kena disfigured also sian 1/2 liao... :bsmilie:

9172_210.jpg

tis 1 not bad ar...

eh thanks... i go check out hardware shop this sunday...

ya... saw the demo on the oakleys... problem is... never kena eyes... kena disfigured also sian 1/2 liao... :bsmilie:

9172_210.jpg

tis 1 not bad ar...

eh thanks... i go check out hardware shop this sunday...

haha... remember the red hot chips flying to ur face i mentioned? tats the one u shd be worried abt and not the eyes as most safety glass offers sufficient protection. anyway hav fun shopping... btw most hardware shops located in industrial areas r closed on sundays.

As mentioned the industrial hardware shops would carry the safety specs. They have more variety compared to your neighbourhood hardware shops.

Red wings are located in Suntec now.