Rush...

Wolfgang

Apr 29, 2002
Riddle Realms
wolfgang.clubsnap.org
I have 2 rolls of B&W Ilford HP5 to develope.

Wondering if there is any place i can get it rush developed as well as get a contact sheet done at the same time..

Anyone? :)

Cheers. :)

erm have u tried Ruby ?

Originally posted by Wolfgang
Thank you... just woke up, so abit blur.. hehe :D

hm got difference from usual meh ?? :p :D

Eh Wolfie,

When folks send in the BW films for developing, where is it done? Do the good people at Ruby develop themselves, or is the whole thing outsourced?

Also, am using the Delta 3200 to cover an indoor event, without flash, how would the results turn out? Have used the Delta 400, it is fine..

Thanks!

I have 2 rolls of B&W Ilford HP5 to develope.

Wondering if there is any place i can get it rush developed as well as get a contact sheet done at the same time..

Anyone? :)

Cheers. :)

hi wolfie,
how rush is rush? Sun all shops closed. U have to wait till mon, go Konota send ur rolls be4 early afternn. Then specify u need by e next day. It should be bout $12 for 1 roll processing + 1 contact sheet 8 x 10".

If u super urgent, maybe i can try to rush for u. Actually i can develop at home but juz can't print yet. So i'll send it elsewhere but juz slightly more costly. But i ensure u tip top quality. :)

Originally posted by fruitybix
Eh Wolfie,

When folks send in the BW films for developing, where is it done? Do the good people at Ruby develop themselves, or is the whole thing outsourced?

Also, am using the Delta 3200 to cover an indoor event, without flash, how would the results turn out? Have used the Delta 400, it is fine..

Thanks!

Ruby usually they send out to do. But they do have e means to do it emselves. If u used Delta 3200... should be ok if it doesn;t get underexposed..or else it'll be grain infested. Note that 3200 is v hi spd n hi grain. So enlargements surely v grainy 1. Some ppl might not like, but i love grains on BnW. Try shooting at 1600 or 2400 if e available light allows. Then when u send in process, let e person noe. Or if e situation allows, shoot Tmax at 800 instead. E results are pretty good.

Hi guys. :)

Thanks for all your help and suggestions. :) I have, hoever, managed to find a very amiable solution (no pun intended.) ;)

DIY! :) Kudos to Pentium PC. ;)

Hi guys. :)

Thanks for all your help and suggestions. :) I have, hoever, managed to find a very amiable solution (no pun intended.) ;)

DIY! :) Kudos to Pentium PC. ;)

since you need to rush it, i guess the shots must be quite important one?

if it is your first time to DIY, may be should do some practise first...in case anything goes wrong.....cannot press CTRL-Z to undo one leh

Originally posted by hazardman
hi wolfie,
how rush is rush? Sun all shops closed. U have to wait till mon, go Konota send ur rolls be4 early afternn. Then specify u need

konota at peninsula opens on sunday as well
shld be from 11-4pm
call to confirm :D

Originally posted by Wai
since you need to rush it, i guess the shots must be quite important one?

if it is your first time to DIY, may be should do some practise first...in case anything goes wrong.....cannot press CTRL-Z to undo one leh

:D Hehhe.. true true...