Red Bridge (First HDR attempt)

nitewalk

May 31, 2010
Singapore
7556689882_88af9272aa_c.jpg

1. in what area is critique to be sought?
First attempt at HDR. Would like to see if the HDR was done properly and visually acceptable.

2. what one hopes to achieve with the piece of work?
Found this scene to be one of the scene which i totally struggle to do manual exposure blending, yet through single exposure, I can't quite expose for the sky and the bridge properly.

3. under what circumstance is the picture taken? (physical conditions/emotions)
Sunset timing.

4. what the critique seeker personally thinks of the picture
Even though I mention it is my first attempt but I would like to seek most honest opinions. I don't quite mention it is a first attempt to seek soft comments, rather I'm putting that to give a context and perhaps seek opinions which may outline a possible growth from a first attempt to a second and so on. Otherwise, the most truthful and upfront critique will be very much appreciated. Thank you in advance.

It all depends, some may like it and some may not.. For me, is a good effort but what you have done is a bit strange in the processing or blending. If you look carefully where the yellow clouds and its reflection, it looks darker than the right with no bright clouds and reflection. So the water on the left side of the bridge should have a little more light intensity than the left. For taking multiple exposure and doing manual blending, you can expose the background or trees a little more too.Especially on the left.

Last edited:
MGohzxc said: