Recommend Canon camera for children photos

Xin Hui Apple

Sep 17, 2015
Hi all,

I'm looking to get a good camera, mainly for photo taking when travelling and also of my baby. I usually use a camera for many years so would like one that can take good pictures of active toddlers too.
I would prefer cameras from Canon, compact or semi pro is fine but no DSLR as I'm a noob. No budget. Hope can get some advice here. Thank you!

Hi

All modern cameras from all brands can do what you are asking

There is no camera for active toddlers

Look at the cameras in shops and then choose one that you like using and makes sense to your hands

no budget as in don't want to spend any money or money is not an issue?

each individuals have difference preference, the camera may feel right to ones but others might think differently.

so you need to set a budget, go to Canon website to shortlist a few models within your budget, check out the reviews of these models, than go to a reputable camera shop to have a feel about the cameras, because at end of the day, you are the one who is using this camera.

Hi

All modern cameras from all brands can do what you are asking

There is no camera for active toddlers

Look at the cameras in shops and then choose one that you like using and makes sense to your hands

+1

The cameras nowadays are all fine to do what you want.
In fact they have been since film days too.

More importantly, just get the camera and practice.

One other thing, I'd recommend an OVF camera over an EVF one if its mainly indoors with a moving child because of the lag in the EVF.

Hi all,

I'm looking to get a good camera, mainly for photo taking when travelling and also of my baby. I usually use a camera for many years so would like one that can take good pictures of active toddlers too.
I would prefer cameras from Canon, compact or semi pro is fine but no DSLR as I'm a noob. No budget. Hope can get some advice here. Thank you!